Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:09 a.m. - Friday, July 2, 2004
Wonderful Country Time Sorta Day!
UUHHGG I hate not having time to write in my diary. Yesterday was a wonderful day here in my corner of the world. For the first time this summer it felt like summer the breeze was on the warm side and the sun gave me sun poisoning the little bit of time I was out. The pool was sparkly clean and pretty and the kids had a ball swimming. I told them they didn�t have many chores but one of them was to go out and have fun in the pool; which they did for quite some time in the afternoon and then again last night. I had to work and then a friend who is leaving on Monday for SC. ***about 2 hr. north of Columbia*** came to visit and to say goodbye so that was a mixed time, I loved seeing her and the baby and I will miss them, but maybe I will be able to go visit them sometimes. **wink wink** The we ate dinner which Kay made out on the deck and don and I sat on the swing and watched the kids play in the pool some more while the sun set. How much better can it get? Mary even told me that she will be coming up quite a bit till winter so I will get to see her every few months. Heh I miss a friend who is on vacation,,sigh,, seems like she will be gone forever!!!!

Today is turning out to be a repeat of yesterday so far. The kids are still sleeping, but I have to work in about 30 min., which will take ohh about an hour or so, then I need to get the recycling all put into the van and make a list of what I want to get while in town and be all ready to leave by about 10 to 1. My dad is having carpel tunnel surgery on his hand today and I told Mom I would go along with her to keep her company while dad is getting worked on. I am to meet them in Conn. Lk. at about 1:45 Dad says. He has to do that whole registration thing and whatnot. He is scheduled for 3. I am thinking I won�t be home for dinner. Kay is going to her boyfriend�s house and so this will leave Paul here alone I might run over and get his friend if he can come over. I trust them. Or maybe I�ll call Laurie and see if he would like to go down and hang out with Ryan. In any case I have a ton of stuff to get done so I am thinking I need to get moving. I also have laundry to switch over.

I hope wherever you are today it is a good one!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!