Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:40 p.m. - Monday, June 28, 2004
Just about today.
Today was a much better day. I felt so much better; I love Mondays! I got to sleep till the doorbell woke me at 10 after 10 this morning. I told the kids I wanted up by 9 so we could get out of here and get to the vet who is about a 45 min. drive, get the errands done and get home so I could scrapbook. I�m working on my Easter pages and boy are they going to turn out nice. I don�t think I wan to cut any more eggs out but well I think it will be a nice layout. The guy who lives over on the other road stopped to get a hair cut. I don�t mind him, well today I didn�t. Hahaha,, see told ya it was a good day. Only a few things got on my nerves.

Had to get a urine sample from the dog this morning; talk about excitement,, haha NOT!! Thank goodness the lady at the vet showed me how! It was too funny I slid the container under her and she quit, looked back at me as if to say,, �do ya mind am trying to do my business here,� then moved over a bit and tried again. I got what I needed, oyy,, the things we do outta love for our pets! The vets was one of the stops we had to make today along with the bank, and post office. Thanks to the hair cut this morning I took us to subway and we got to split a foot long hogie! It was yummy as usually and less points. Whaa whoo!!!

Speaking of points I have done miserably over the weekend. So I am on my best behavior since I have dropped 2 points from my daily intake because I have reached the next level down. **if you know weight watchers you will understand but if not, I am just eating a bit less in order to keep losing.** I am too afraid to step on the scale for fear I have gained and not lost. I had the kids hide the cookies Kay made so they wouldn�t tempt me. It worked.

Well I am off to go do some more scrapbooking. I am in my antisocial monthly funk I think. I just like to keep to myself so I won�t get my feelings hurt over something stupid.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!