Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:02 a.m. - Wed. June 16, 2004
Tid Bits of My Life!
Lets see, David should pretty much be done with his procedure/treatment whatever you call it thing. I hope this works. Cindy is going to call me when things get settled and she talks to the doc. She was telling me yesterday that he did one of these the day he talked to her and in that person they found like 5 more than the one they knew about. Sigh, so I am keeping my fingers crossed that there aren�t any more. I guess they can treat each of them. This is called a Gamma Knife treatment or procedure. He is to stay over night so he won�t be home till Thursday, and he is supposed to give a speech on Friday evening at the hot air balloon festival as a cancer survivor. I�m so scared he is going to die soon. You would think that after having cancer for so long that it would be one of those things knowing it was coming but I am afraid it won�t be any easier. I just hope and pray that this helps.

On to a better topic. Nite is still sick, she barfed all her food up yesterday so I kept giving her bones and such so she wasn�t too hungry. I also noticed she has something on her skin at the tips of her ear which now the hair is all falling out of them. I noticed this a week or so ago but she is still doing a bit of shedding and I thought it was just that, but last night I got to scratching gently at the dead skin, **I think** and the hair all come out of that area. So I cleaned her ears with ear care stuff which is supposed to be for the inside but I figured it wouldn�t hurt pulled out the loose dead hair and made her skin look nice lets see if her hair grows back in. Odd huh?? My poor old dog. She seems to be better in the whole bladder infection dept. though she isn�t peeing nearly as much and she seems perkier.

Paul has an orthodontist appt. this morning and I need to get some toity paper while I�m in town. *I mentioned this so I wouldn�t forget* Then I need to hurry home to work in the shop, not a bad day considering,,, I have a perm, and 3 hair cuts. OHH make that 4 the phone just rang.. I am grateful because yesterday like a baaadd girl I bought a DVD. I don�t normally do this since I have more important things I should be paying off, but the movie Fifty First Dates came out and Wallyworld had it for $16; which is about $5 less than it normally is. We came right home and watched it. It takes place in Hawaii and I just love it. Adam Sandler is wonderful in this movie. I was hoping to get this as an anniversary gift but I just happened to have 15 bucks on me,, hahaha,,, grin!!! It made me soo happy!!!! **Alright I am pathetic that a simple movie makes me that happy� I have no life***

The kids got the pool up and semi running. All we have to do is fill it so the filter can work. Hehe Hopefully today will see that finished so it can begin to get warm. It was so cute yesterday after they were done cleaning it they played in it. There is only about ohh maybe 2 ft of water in it. Yay for them.. they seemed to be having a good time together. I really need to remember my St. Johns stuff because I was so easily frustrated and kept snapping at my poor son. OYYY�. I feel soo bad.

Well I am off here to get ready to go!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!