Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 a.m. - Sat. June 12, 2004
Time flies so very fast!
I am writing this with short time because I don�t� think I want to get into gushy mushy muck, well at least not too deep.

My baby girl turns 16 tomorrow. She has gotten some good gifts this year, her yearbook which was $50 and now we have begun to pick out class rings which look to be running about $150. I do feel bad that I don�t have anything to wrap up for her. I might buy her some earrings or something, she says she understands. She has been the most understanding sympathetic person on the face of the earth. She says her meds aren�t working,, I am tending to disagree. She is how I want to be. I used to be that way I think, HUMMM!!!!

Anyhow, I am glad I am kinda busy so I don�t dwell on her tuning 16 that is such a turning point I think, sorta like a pivotal year where they go from being teen to teen but more like a young adult, or in some cases from teen to obnoxious, knowing it all, over confident, self absorbed older teen! I am hoping Kay falls into the first group!

I need to get ready for work so I will add more to these thoughts later, well maybe.. haha!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!