Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 p.m. - Wednesday, June 9, 2003
Camping Photos and a fun day with the kids
Well I am very happy and proud to say I now have a new internet provider. I got really sick of knowing more about stuff than they did. Sooo I have changed yet again. I do like this one for the min. hahaha,,, well until they tick me off! Anyhow where was I?? OHH yes, I have connected faster with this ISP than the last so that is a bonus. They don�t have an accelerator buuuutttt I haven�t had one for over the last 2 months cause it kept crashing.

The family has been online using the new connection, and so far it didn�t give hubby boy any grief which is soo wonderful. OYY!!!! With my new connection I have decided to upload some photos to share with you from our camping trip.

This one is taken on the basketball court. I am practicing my posing skills here and I noticed that the kid in the blue shirt should be moved to the outside of Kay�s head not the inside. I should have caught that but it is a nice photo any way�.

This one is of the dog getting a bit of fresh air. I just thought it was cute. She slept in my tent with me just like in my bedroom at home. She is one cute dog! I really did have a good time camping! There was hardly anyone in the campgrounds. I really couldn�t imagine why other than the weather till a friend of ours pointed it out it was graduation weekend with all the area school holding commencement over the weekend. It was really really nice not having many people around. Those that were there were noisy enough! Well I am sure that I wasn�t as quiet as they liked either, hahaha! Although they make campers fairly tight, tents are rather easily heard though. Nylon doesn�t stop much noise. I have one more photo to share. This is just a really nice group one of the kids. I�m not sure how the bandwidth thing works and I hope I�m not using too much posting 3 photos. Tomorrow I have a perm and a few cuts I think tomorrow. I am hoping to get some more appointments cause I went to town today and spent entirely way toooo much money. GRRRRR!!! I hate it when I do that, but well sigh,,, I needed food I could eat that didn�t cost a million points every time I wanted a snack. I got myself some very expensive chips with only 1 gram of fat, some jello, some salsa and sour cream, and best of all some Bryers yummy chocolate ice cream that is 99% fat free. I can eat a whole cup for 2 pts. That is beyond cool. It is a bummer that food that is low in fat which is fairly good for you cost so much more than the artery clogging, heart disease causing, stroke inducing, fat laden food. OYYY! I told Kay I was going to get her class ring for her for her bday. I feel bad because she won�t have anything to open on her bday; although she has gotten more expensive stuff this year than ever. She really wanted a year book which was just shy of 50 and this ring is going to run me right around $150. She as so excited when we were walking through the mall today and we stopped in the jewelry store and looked at them. I think it was so cool. After we got home the kids started to clean out the pool to get it up and running. Thanks to the tree that fell on it back in winter there was 2 holes in it that successfully drained it. We got them patched and it now has about a foot and a half in it. Kay took the skimmer and got the pinecones, needles and leaves and such out of it. All I need to do is find the pump and get it hooked up so I can suck out the yucky fine stuff on the bottom and then get it shocked and filling. They could have loved it today and yesterday. Probably the only two nice days of the year! Did I mention I was tired.. yes I am very very tired, I forgot I had to get up this morning and stayed up late. Kay went back to the doc to do a follow up on her medicine for her anxiety. She says she doesn�t think it is helping but I do. The doc says maybe taking her off of it for a week or so will show her the difference. Since I am very tired I am going to wrap this up and move to the couch to await the time when the kids are ready for bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!