Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 p.m. - Wed. May 19, 2004
An awesome day!!!
Well today has been and awesome day!! I got up and went to the doc this morning. I am so happy to be going to a doc I can actually talk to and interact with. I wrote down all the stuff I needed fixing on me and she addressed each and every one of them and gave me some good information and got me signed up for a sleep study and blood work. I knew that was coming, but it will be nice to know if my cholesterol is getting any better and if my thyroid is still off. I was so excited when I left her office. I haven�t really told anyone but sometimes I have trouble swallowing and stuff getting stuck just before it reaches my stomach, she says it could be from the heart burn I have and not a big deal but will be taking care of that. Humm not sure when though to be honest,, I think she is going to look at my blood work and see what is going on. So I am one happy camper.

The rest of the day was just as wonderful, I came home chilled ate lunch and then a guy came to look at hubby boys motor cycle that he had advertised in the paper; while he was looking hubby boy came home and he made him an offer of $600 that made hubby boy happy so they took care of the title and stuff this evening. It was a nice nice evening here.. and day for that matter sunny and warm but not too warm. They say rain the rest of the week.. bummer. I bought some snap dragon flowers for my one bed and got them planted this evening with Kay. She is so sweet to help her momma.

Now it is night almost 11 pm and I am tired. I have some stuff to do but other than that I am off to bed. OHHH before I forget� have I mentioned how much I love my weight watchers??? I do I love it� I am doing alright staying within my limits and I write everything down that I eat. It makes me more aware of portion size and everything. I am so excited I bought me some good pop today,, diet ginger ale and diet vanilla coke,, yum. Those are free too. Tomorrow I have nobody on the book till evening again,, I am thinking I want to do some scrapbooking if I can get inspired. It seems hard to do that lately.

Well I am off to bed soon!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!