Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:57 a.m. - Monday, May 17, 2004
I'm livin' life in High Definition!!!
Is mushy brain syndrome hard to cure??? I seem to be suffering from it again. Not entirely sure why but man it is like having marshmallows in there. At least when one has crap for brains they have something to stick a bit of information to but with mushy marshmallow brain everything bounces right off and nothing sticks. I know I had stuff I needed to get in town today but for the life of me can�t remember it.

Gas here is now 2 bucks a gallon which ticks me off to no end. I am so angry about this I refuse to go anywhere that I don�t have to!! Mom needs me to take her shopping today, the Celebrex is doing well for her she sounds better and can do a bit more even though she still has pain. She will probably always have pain but it would be nice to get her back to a place where it is manageable enough to let her live a little. So she wants to go shopping and I put her in a wheel chair and she pushes the cart. Unless that is painful and if it is,, I�ll just ask someone at the service desk if we can have an employee push the cart for us. Or just leave a cart somewhere and when her basket on the wheel chair gets full we will go empty it into the cart. Then off to lunch I am just so tickled she can do this again. Yay for my MOM!!

See this entry would have been witting and interesting had I not come down with mallow head.

Summer is here, well maybe not on the calendar but it is here none the less. The suns rays are directed enough that I can get nasty sun poisoning everywhere they hit. I was sitting out side on the swing with my family last night and the air was a bit cool so I was sitting in the sun it felt soo good. **last week I didn�t seem to get it as easy as this week** I knew I was sitting in the sun with short sleeves but� it wasn�t that long and heck last week I didn�t get it after being out in the sun in the afternoon. OHHH was I wrong. Now I have these nasty tight blisters on my elbow and up and down the back of my arm. I also have it on the side of my other arm these tiny pin pricky blisters are accompanied with the swelling like hives. OHHH and the very worst of the deal is it all itches sooo bad it is going to drive me wild! I also have it on my index finger� grrrrrr those hurt the worst. Alright I�ll quit whining�

Yesterday was fun, however the day before I was tired and cranky! Wanna know why I was tired and cranky??? Remember me mentioning that I had a girl coming for a wedding do at 6 am well she never showed. I got up at 5:15 to be ready for work at 6. I waited till about 5 after 7 before I went back to bed. I wasn�t a happy camper. Then thanks to my always present stupidity gene I took another appointment for either 8:45 or 9:45 I couldn�t remember so I had to get back up, **I was just snoozing on the couch** at 8:30 to make myself presentable again but I know when this lady wasn�t here at 8:48 her appointment was at 9:45. I figured I would be working so I didn�t note down the time. Sigh. The upside of the whole thing is my new buddy came on line and we had coffee and chatted. So I guess there is good in everything. The rest of my day went good thought made some money in the shop even with out the stupid girl!

After all was said and done Sat. we watched that movie Cheaper by the Dozen. It was way cool. I enjoyed it, and the best part was it was free from Dish! Yayy!! I was so tired I went off to bed and slept so sound I doubt that an elephant in my room could have awakened me.!!

Sunday dawned a bit grey but with the promise of better. I was in such a good mood. We went to church and visited with the neighbors a bit then came home and I played with a scrapbook page of Paul�s Turkey. Then I went out and planted my flowers what I had anyways I still need to get a few more, not a lot just a few. Then we had dinner and it was wonderful just hanging out on the deck being stupid watching the neighbors playing with the video camera. Was one of the nicest evenings! Then I called my friend and we chatted on the phone it was great. The I got on line and chatted to a host of friends and finally hit the hay around 1:30. Man was I ever tired!

I guess that is about all I have for now, stay tuned for more exciting drama and kaos next time!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!