Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:53 p.m. - Monday, May 17, 2004
My day was fine thank you!
Who the heck comes up with these Fear Factor stunts??? They are so incredibly gross!!! I think I hate the family ones the most.. how could they subject their children to this stuff..???? OYYY!!! It is kinda like a train wreck you just can�t look away� I�m glad hubby boy has the clicker and changed the channel. Paul loves that show� EEWWWW!!

OHHH on to other funner better things. Today was wonderful, I took my Mom shopping at Wallyworld�aka �the darkside� where she finally rode around in one of those scooter thingys. She was really uneasy and somewhat embarrassed at first but she had no alternative really; scooter or pain. I got her some Tylenol Arthritis which she said didn�t help but I think she was leaning or reaching forward for the drive handles and it caused some stress on her back which caused her to hurt some; however this didn�t daunt our Wallyworld outing. We had fun till I got that PMSing, I�m hungry, my blood sugar is getting entirely too low, grouchy mentality. I hate it when that happens. I remember when the kids were little that would happen to me, we would go to lunch and voila.. good as new and ready to go. That is basically what happened with mom and I today, so we went to lunch. I did very well today I ate this giant salad with one grilled chicken breast, cheese, egg and low cal. Italian dressing. As it turned out I didn�t eat as many points as I thought I had, which left me with quite a few for tonight. After lunch I went to get dog stuff at the horse store. It cost me a lot of money but I think I got enough stuff to last like 3 or 4 months for the same price of what it would cost for 2 weeks of stuff made for dogs. So I got her glucosomine and condroitin and heartworm stuff. It was expensive but should last a long time. Heartworm med is very expensive.

The only other thing I did today was come home and perm my mother in law�s hair which was a nice visit. She is too funny. I enjoy her.

Tomorrow I am playing on here with some photos and such. Till I have to work.

Haiku

Tired

The night has fallen

Bed is clean

Restful peaceful sleep is near.

I like writing those.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!