Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:35 p.m. - Friday, May 14, 2004
So Long Dead Relatives!!!
Grammar God!
You are a GRAMMAR GOD!



If your mission in life is not already to
preserve the English tongue, it should be.
Congratulations and thank you!



How grammatically sound are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Well I guess that says it all folks. Ha,,, I guess you learn something new everyday. I was sorta guessing I would be a grammar flunky. *S*

I am much more relaxed and contented this evening, even though I got that edginess thing going on thanks to hormones. That stupid genealogy project is done!!! Kay and I stayed up till 1:43 am this morning getting it done and in the binder so she could hand it in today!! Man was that a big project and I was very annoyed when she hadn�t done any work on it, even though she had gotten a paper telling us what information it had to have. I was very short tempered and somewhat sharp last evening. I felt really bad because my sister in law to be had her ex-husband�s daughter her getting her hair colored before prom tomorrow. I snapped at Kay more than once while they were here.

I was stressed out about the project but when I did this young lady�s hair it didn�t come out the way I wanted it. I used the formula and followed the directions but dang it I had rinse the roots where it processed right and redo the hair that had been previously colored. Apparently the previous color, which I didn�t do, was more stubborn than the virgin hair. This being the case I needed to reapply more color to her regrowth. This wouldn�t have been too bad had this girl not had think shoulder BLADE length hair. It took more forever but�.. *S* I did get it to a nice dark blond shade that she liked. I think no matter what the color says it can do, I will just do it the old fashioned way that I know, with lightener and then toner. It would have been a lot faster and simpler. Probably cost about the same in supplies. It was after 9 when they left last night. I felt badly because my sister in law to be had to get up early to work this morning. OYY!!

Speaking of work I have a good day tomorrow too if they show up, this girl didn�t show up on Wed. for her pre-wedding style and lites she had scheduled. She is to be here at 6 am to get her hair done for the wedding. If she doesn�t show I won�t be happy if get up that early. OHH well it will be what it will be. So if I post early tomorrow you know what it will be about. Haha�

We have a great big bumble bee or wood bee or something that likes to hang out on our deck that we use to get in and out of the house. He threatened me earlier and I had had about enough of his presence so I thought it would be fun to play some bumble bee baseball with the broom. So I go out and take a couple swings, I got a hit and he didn�t come back I was so proud of my self till I went to move; apparently my knee wasn�t nearly as happy with bumble bee baseball as I was. OHHH my gosh it hurts. They were making fun of me.

When I sit it is fine, the trouble comes when I stand up it doesn�t want to support my weight, and steps are a new adventure in pain too! I�m not sure what to do about it, I tried stretching it but it hurts in the back of it. I know I am way to heavy and have had trouble with it before, but never this much pain. If I stand up for a while then it sorta gets used to it and I can deal with it. OYYY!!!!! I�m glad Sunday is coming I will prop it up and not move. Maybe just some rest will make it happy again. The upside is I can claim it is a sports injury,, hehe..

Weight Watchers update� whaa whoo I managed to do pretty good this week, I still have like 31 of my flex points left to splurge tomorrow. I hope this works� I so need to lose some weight especially if my knee is going to keep giving me trouble. Maybe if I quit snoring I will be able to have my bed partner back again, since he sleeps on the couch for the most part cause I snore too loudly.

Did I mention I am a bit calmer and much relieved this evening??? Did I mention that the wicked, time consuming, evil genealogy is done??? I love every min. of this evening on the computer. Off to have fun..*S*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!