Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - Wed. May 12, 2004
It's all good!
I have a few things to ponder this morning, the restaurant Eat �n Park, wouldn�t you park then eat?? Why does software like spyware and antivirus come with default setting that doesn�t have it scan everything?? That just blows my mind, especially antivirus software the last one I had only wanted to scan attachments but not the rest of mail. OYY! Is all I have to say.

Anyhow, yesterday my mother had an appointment with a pain doctor who thinks he is sure he can help her with some relief. This makes me so excited. He also took the time to show us what the problem was and what not. He even gave her Celebrex to try to see if that didn�t help too. I asked her jerk of a regular doctor about arthritis medicine and they said ohh they will all hurt her stomach. They didn�t even try. GRRRR I guess they think ohh she is old so why bother. This guy in Erie seems to be very confident what is causing the pain and can help.. did I mention I was very excited about this??? It will be very cool to have my momma back. It breaks my heart to see her hurt. Funny thing is the other doctors who looked at the films didn�t mention the problem he sees that he thinks is causing the pain. OYY!!!! I think the next doctor she goes to I have one question for�. How do you feel about old people?? OHH well, I hope this guy can help her. He seems like a nice guy who knows what he is talking about. He actually looked at ALL the films. Trust me there were many of them in that envelope it was very heavy.

Ok get this,, we get there like an hour early, I tried to tell them that we didn�t have to leave so early but Mom was antsy to get going she didn�t want to be late. So we get there and decided now that we know where the place is to find a Micky D�s or something to get a cup of coffee. So we found a Burger King and had a snack. The cool thing is all I had was a diet coke **yucky fountain pop eew** the good thing about that is no points used. The funny thing is we had this discussion about how they didn�t have any money. I�m thinking� damn I need to find a bank! I walked out without any money, well a dollar. So they say �ohh we can�t go to dinner.� I was bummed. Then at BK I watched Day pay and he used a $50, I was like,,, you lied� he no I didn�t see I have A 20. I think they were trying to be funny. Or maybe just that confused I�m not sure. OHH well after the doc we went across the street to Eat �n Park. It was pretty good and guess what�. I didn�t over eat my points. I have dipped into my flex points a bit oyy I am going to try and stick to not doing that the rest of the week so that I have points for the weekend. I have also seen the number in the middle of my weight drop down one twice now. Whaa whoo�. I may be losing a very little bit after all, but as I say I don�t count losing weight until I have lost about 10 to 15 lbs. I can yo-yo 5 to 10 lbs with fluid. Especially in the summer with the sun poisoning because that causes me to retain mega amounts of water. Although they say if I stick to this I will lose so I am trying my darnedest! I need to do something.

Kayla had a good day yesterday and I think the whole rumor thing has hushed a bit because she is back to school and happy again. She is worried the school is going to call which I don�t think they will since we told the teacher that she was seeing a doctor and that I had it all taken care of. So that is all good.

Today is looking to be a good day in the shop, I have a long hair hi-lite and a long hair perm there is a $100 right there and then I have 3 cuts too! Wahh whoo love working!

The sun is shining here now too� supposed to have scattered showers but for now it is pretty. I�m off to get ready for work,, yaaay..*S*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!