Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:21 p.m. - Tue. May 11, 2004
Things are looking up at least for today!
The weather is a bit more summer like these days which is absolutely wonderful. I don�t have much time today.

I was a bit worried about Kay�s day yesterday she had a terrible nightmare on Sunday night and with all the stress from the rumors at school and her being very tired I was afraid it was going to be the right recipe for disaster. I also took her to school because we felt we needed to have a safe person at school she could talk to that knew what was going on in case something happened. So we met with her Chemistry teacher who is a bit of a geek but a youth pastor and good person and told him what was up and just asked him to be there for her in case she needed to talk. He said he would be and then he asked us if we would like to pray. I thought I heard some emotion in his voice, which makes me feel good to know that he cares. I know we need and can use all the prayers we can get. I cried half way home and I am sure she was unsettled as she walked into that lobby full of students to begin her day and face the rumors. She did well though I sent a phone with her to just in case she needed me. She never called which was a good thing, she said the first part of the day was rough but then about lunch time she said she felt much better and got happy. She came home in a good mood and we had a lovely evening. I am spending more time with her which means less time on here. She seems to be dealing with all this pretty good. She says she will seek me out when she begins to feel overwhelmed and I give her credit for seeing the problem and working on fixing it. I am so very proud of her.

Some of the rumors she has been dealing with are, she is having sex with Zack, that she tried to commit suicide when Zack tried to break up with her, that she is being abused again, that she won�t change in front of the girls for gym because she is a cutter and has cuts all over her body. Sigh, I just can�t believe how gossipy those people are. There is an upside to the whole thing though most of the teachers know there is something up and they are letting her slide on deadlines for homework. I am happy because I knew she just can�t focus sometimes with all the emotion in the air. I have been gently nudging her to work harder and not let this ruin the good grades she has worked so hard for.

This has pretty much taken most of my time and brain power. I am also preparing for this workshop in July I need to have all that stuff turned in soon. I called her this morning to find out how much I need to send with the packet to be able to take Don and Paul too. She hasn�t returned my call yet. OYY!!

I really need to get working on Kay�s genealogy, I think the whole project is sorta stupid but well she needs to do it. I�m off to call my mother in law.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!