Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:36 a.m. - Tue night May 4, 2004
Growing pains!
Well how did I do getting back to that entry??? That seems to be the story of my life, starting stuff and never finishing them. I get sidetracked easily. I know that I had a good deep philosophical thing going on but now can�t for the life of me remember what it was. So I will carry on with the daily drivel that I call my life.

Saturday was a nice day here and when I got home we ate outside it was so nice still a bit cool but not too bad. It was nice to be outside. Food just tastes better outside. All of a sudden Nite jumps up and goes tearing across the yard toward the dang neighbor�s dog that surprise surprise was on our property. I was so pissed; Don went after the dog and retrieved her before a fight could ensue. I came in here and while I was still pumping adrenaline and anger I called that neighbor and told him to keep his dog off my property or I was getting the dog warded involved. I have had it with his irresponsibility. He had to have one dog put down because she came up here and attacked my dog which cost his insurance company a good chuck of change. **$405** Kayla tried to talk to his daughter but she said that her dog should be allowed to run free in her yard. Well this dog thinks anywhere her paws can carry her to is her property. GRRR! Now he has his kids taught that is ok to be pet irresponsible. My friends who used to walk up to see me can�t now because this dog runs out on the road and growls at their dogs. I told her to buy some pepper spray. I think I will be taking my camera for a walk a bit and just photograph this dog on the road repeatedly with date stamps so that the dog warden can prosecute. That is how angry I am! I have had it!!!! Our state has a leash law that carries a penalty of like $300 per incident. We shall see what is going to happen. I will get him fined one way or another if that dog steps off his property. It so isn�t fair that I can�t walk my dog, but it is really not fair that I can�t let my dog be happy on MY property. **shooo glad I got that out. End Rant!**

My son dumped his girlfriend today I think. He wouldn�t talk about it at all. I hope he wasn�t an a** about it. Kay did fill me in a bit but not much. She did tell him not to be a jerk. I think once again, others had an influence here. If this �other� is how I think it is, I feel so sorry for my son. I have known this *other* girl�s mother and grandmother since these kids have been in school. These women are rude, nasty and just down right MEAN!!!! This child was sweet and wonderful and innocent for so long, but you know the apple doesn�t fall far from the tree..**oohh my poor kids** I have noticed in the last couple of years she has gotten really cliquey. I hate clicks, but more on that later. I guess she told Paul that Regina was going to break up with him so she broke up with her first; he told Kay that she was just getting annoying. It isn�t that I am bothered that he is breaking up with this girl, but he had better do it nicely and not act like a jerk. I have raised him better than that. **humm well I hope and think I have taught him not to be a jerk.**

Did I ever mention I like spiced rum?? Well I have found out that the only spiced rum I will be drinking is Captain Morgan. YUUUMMM! The Captain is smooth. I found out that he also carries lasting effects. I enjoyed his company the other evening for ohhh about 3 hours or so, and then I felt like he had moved on� wrong.. when my phone began ringing at 9 am I still felt buzzy not in my head but it gave me the shakes. That was different. I really not much of a drinker, but it is fun every so often to get a bit snockered. I was chatting all this while, it was rather fun I think. OK so it was really a lot of fun. Hehe� Yes yes, I am a lush, actually I�m not but thought that was funny.

Well, lets see, boyfriend 3; breakup 3. Poor Kay, I went to tuck her in and say good night and she had been crying. Zack told her he was going to break up with her. She was so upset, she told him he wasn�t allowed to break up on the phone. She told him he had to break up with her to her face. Sigh this breaks my heart to see her have to go through breaking up again. Dang it I was having a great evening!

Life is never dull with 2 teens. Although a friend told me kids need this to make them strong to deal with bigger problems. You know I think he was right. I am so happy I have friends with older kids! This too shall pass.. this too shall pass� this too shall pass�LOL and I�ll be stronger for it�well she will I hope!

I guess I should get some sleep tomorrow is another day!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!