Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:43 a.m. - Sunday, May 2, 2004
Work in progress... name will come later
Alright so when and why does not getting enough sleep make you feel like you were out drinking till all hours of the morning??? It seems the last few nights that I haven�t gotten to bed before 2:30 I have been getting up with this hellacious headache reminiscent of a hangover. As a matter of fact I had to keep telling myself that I hadn�t been drinking the night before a couple of days ago. Tomorrow is Monday and I only have to run errands which I can do in the afternoon so I will be able to sleep till noon if I want! Whaa whoo gotta love Mondays!

My weekend was a good one. My cousin Andy came up from Canton Ohio to go turkey hunting. Funny thing about Andy is when I was a kid I had the very biggest crush on him even though he was my cousin. He is 5 years older than I am and I was very young so he was like 17 haha! God I hope he never sees this. OHH well can�t change the past and if I recall correctly, I sent him quite a few perfume scented letters! Too funny. Anyhow he used to come up a lot and hunt here with my brother, but when my brother got married to his first wife, Andy couldn�t stand her so he would come here. It was great. I enjoyed his company, Don said he was just here cause he didn�t want to be out at Jack�s. I don�t think so. One time he brought me flowers and the kids squirt guns. He came up and I enjoyed the time we spent together.

I have been staying up too late chatting with the nice ladies in my group. It is so much fun, they are just hoot! The discussions we have. I sometimes just sit back and watch not being able to think of something to say. I noticed when I am really tired that is how it goes, brain failure!! They really rock!!! Of course we are still a new group getting to know each other and sometimes I have read in other�s diaries that they feel left out. I do too sometimes but that is only because there are dynamics going on behind the scenes. With us all having a diary/journal it gives us more information on the person than what we would normally receive in our group, but that is ok. It is what makes us unique. If I think people are chatting or posting about things just between them, I just move on, because I have known Amy way longer than anyone else and I feel a bond to her but I am getting to know others in our group with the hopes of building friendships. Basically I love this group because I can pick out the cool stuff and just focus on that cause there are very nice people in this group so finding good stuff there is really easy. Thanks so much to you ladies, I enjoy the time we spend together.

I have learned somethings the past few years that kinda crept up on me, and one day I went..ohh wow I know this. I learned that different doesn�t mean bad, I�ve learned that if you look for bad in things you will find it, but by the same token you can look for the good too. It�s OK to not have to know everything that is going on, if they want me to know then I am sure they will tell me, other than that sometimes being simple minded like me is the way to go. **rude awakening sometimes but for the most part it works for me.**

Well I need to get ready for church will finish this later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!