Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:34 p.m. - Friday, April 30, 2004
The possibilities are endless.
This was begun yesterday April 29, 2004.

OHH gosh what a very very great day this has been. I got to talk to someone I think is just totally awesome! Funny thing is I, like an idiot, forgot I had long distance on my cell phone. When hubby boy mentioned something about it the other day I had to check it out, and yes indeed I do have long distance. I was so excited. Look out cell one you will be very sorry you gave me unlimited nights and weekends..hehehe.

Anyhow, I must admit I am having entirely too much fun with the nice group I�m in. The people are really nice and every time I get a bit skiddish about posting I just think I need to trust the founders of our group, who are great people, they have a good judge of character. So far we have had a great time hanging out, posting messages, and for example chatting till 2:30 am. Man was I tired this morning. Good thing I have kids that get up and get ready for school all on their own, while hubby boy is getting ready for work. I kissed them good-bye and off they went to school. I just couldn�t drag my sorry backside out of bed. I guess that is what I�ve earned getting them this far.

Today is full of possibilities, I could go for a walk, run some errands I need to do, scrapbook, clean house, so many to choose from. I think I will do the scrapbooking thing. I am trying my hardest to stay busy so I don�t eat.

Diet news from yesterday:

I had, 1/3 c. oatmeal with � c. cereal with skim milk for breakfast.

Lunch consisted of.. a can of tune with 4 saltine crackers

Afternoon snack.. apple and small amount of walnuts

Dinner� one and half hot dogs on one bun with � c. potato chips for topping.

Evening snack.. small bit of walnuts and coffee with 1 T hazelnut creamer (second cup of the day)

I was thinking that wasn�t too bad. I did get on the scale and saw a number I haven�t seen thus far since I started seriously trying to lose some weight which is about 2 weeks or so now I can�t really remember when I started. From the very highest number to the very lowest number is 7 lbs.

Today so far has been the same eating wise but I am getting hungry and have already drank half my 2 ltr of water so far for today. I am thinking I might have a yogurt not sure how that will play into my dynamics for the day. I thought yesterday was pretty good except I didn�t eat enough fruit or veges, it consisted of mostly protein and carbs, which isn�t a balanced diet to be healthy. HUmm will try to do better today.

My friend was just here she stopped by to pick up some leave in conditioner and finish paying me for her color yesterday. What a sweetheart we sat on the new porch and visited a bit. It was windy which made it cooler than what the air temp is. Yesterday and today have been very nice pretty sunny not overly warm but warm days. We are to get thunder storms this afternoon and it feels like there is a front moving in. We were to have them yesterday too, and it clouded up the wind got much cooler but never stormed here then the sun came back out and it was a nice evening.

I was too ashamed to invite her my house is so messy and yucky. I think instead of indulging myself in scrapbooking I will do some cleaning. I think I might have learned my lesson last weekend about having the house cleaned up for the weekends. So I am going to get this done and eat a bite of lunch and tear into this mess and hopefully have it presentable by the time the family returns at 4.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!