Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

middle of the night - Easter Sunday, April 12, 2004
Happy news and Revelations!
As I promised a rant about the �sibs� here it is! Dinner went very well out at Joyce�s house. I must have been in a good frame of mind to not let things work at me. Or maybe it was the announcement of my nephew�s new fience!!! Yeayyyyy!!!! I was wondering when this kid was going to get married. He proposed this last week to her parents and when he got the go ahead he asked her yesterday or the day before. I am so happy for them she is just a doll. They look so very much in love. I got a nice photo of them today.

The Easter Bunny was far to good to us. Note to E. Bunny: next year,,DVDs work well instead of candy!!! The kids got the really nice soft bunnies too. I�ll post photos at Photogra when I get time, but I have found a possible new vice.

Yes, I do believe I am getting addicted to something in addition to the whole scrapbooking addiction. I received an email about joining a web group from a friend. I thought what the heck, so I signed up and it was too cool. I have never done the whole message board thing and was a bit intimidated but after a bit figured it out enough to post a message of hello. Then this cool thing happened, you know how I have been whining about nobody being on to chat with, well� this cool thing took care of that. This friend who invited me to this group I guess you call it, messaged me just when I was thinking; man I wish this person would get on line, and told me about this chat feature for people in the group. It was too cool since it was just her, another girl who I am already acquainted with and me. OHH my gosh I laughed so hard my sides hurt. A couple others joined the chat that I didn�t know but they were a hoot too. I guess they know who they are since I listed this as my webpage addy.

While we were chatting the friend that invited me got to see a side of me that I�m not sure she knew existed. I don�t purposely hide anything from here, I just don�t always remember to put stuff in is all. I had so much fun though. Heck I think I have shocked a few people this week, my best friend Laurie for one. She is too funny too. I love spending time with her.

Ahh but this was a rant about the sibs�. After dinner my sister Jill who I am close with, my sister Joyce who I have an odd relationship with and my sister in law to be were sitting at the table talking. It came out that my sister Pat told my sister Jill that I am too �nebby�(?) into my parents business and she doesn�t really like me. The funny thing is that, I never really liked her to begin with. I do think somewhere along the line as a kid I told her that she wasn�t my mother and couldn�t tell me what to do. **can you say brat??** She was 22 when I was born so she was having kids when mom was having me. This made her jealous I guess. Mom was too busy raising us last three,, **Jack, Jill, and me** to be the �proper� grandmother to her kids. The kicker is, I knew all along she didn�t like me but refused to recognize it. Man and to think for years I have been fretting over how to make her like me. It kinda came as a relief to know that I don�t have to feel the least bit guilty about not going out to see her when she comes for her annual visit to her mother. Whaa whoo off that hook.

This whole thing got me to thinking� I feel that my sister Sue doesn�t really like me, just a feeling never heard her say it, and to be honest I think she only hired me because she needed someone reliable, and wouldn�t steal from her. No wonder she didn�t care how she treated me. That explains why I haven�t seen the triplets, Kris probably doesn�t like me either. I haven�t decided if this will hurt, I think maybe it might stop the hurt since now it�s kinda like the whole realization thing. The upside to this realization thing is I don�t have to try to make them like me, I guess it is ok if they don�t like me, it isn�t like they are in my life, they never reach out to me I do all the reaching, and if it isn�t ok, there is nothing I can do to make it ok other than to accept it. With this new dawn of knowledge, I feel a bit empowered. I dread every year about being coerced into going to my sister�s Sue�s Xmas party, well knowing how they feel about me I know they only want me around to make nice for mom and dad, I think I will have something going on from now on, and if I don�t I will just not go and I WON�T FEEL BAD ABOUT IT!!! I am done pushing myself on family that doesn�t want me. This is kinda cool, will leave me more time to spend with Don�s side of the family that asks us to come there a lot. I love Dave and Cindy. This means I actually only have to see my family about 3 times a year; Easter, Thanksgiving, and Christmas baring weddings and funerals. Works for me! Hey if all else fails I will spend time scrapbooking. I have tons of photos of my kids and friends who needs them.

I�ll leave you with this little Easter funny,,, **this is just a joke please don�t take it for anything other than that.** How can you tell the difference between a male chocolate bunny and a female chocolate bunny????

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

hehe,,, the male�s head is hollow! On that note it is a bit late and I�m off to bed. **good think I had that nap at 8 pm**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!