Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:59 p.m. - Friday, April 9, 2004
I hate it when Reality looks too much like drama!
I watched survivor last night and thought this one is a bit different than the others. I don�t care for reality shows and this one becomes less and less reality as it goes and more and more like a drama put on fiction. That Boston Rob just kills me he thinks the world revolves around him� DUH,, it doesn�t, and don�t think for a minute that they won�t vote him off in a heartbeat if he seems to gain too much power. I hope he doesn�t win, I really hope he doesn�t. I�m not a big fan of Lex�s but I do think I would have rather seen that Alicia girl go, **not being racial, just clarifying** the black girl. It isn�t she is black, I just don�t like her attitude, I didn�t care for it in the first one she was in. Although she does seem a bit less abrasive than she was last time, to me she is the only one who is playing this whole thing a bit different. She doesn�t seem to be making the waves like she did last time. I am hoping they will come to their senses and vote Boston off then Big Tom off.

The thing that I find amusing is the fact that they air Survivor and then CSI,,, from one extreme to the other. I like CSI too, I can watch it on Thursdays but not on Mondays which I really like too. I wish I could watch on Mondays but everybody goes to bed and I can�t seem to remember to watch it when I tape it sooo,,,, I am hoping for mother�s day or our Anniversary I get a tv with a remote to put in my bedroom since hubby sleeps on the couch. I have to have a remote and a sleep timer.

Boy is that pathetic the lead in paragraphs are all about TV. I am glad my life is that boring to be honest though. It means that there isn�t something terribly wrong.

Health update on my mom, she is not doing real well she is sick and tired of being sick and tired. They got the MRI results back and found that the infection in her disk isn�t any better. All those weeks of antibiotics and nothing has changed. She isn�t in as much pain as she was which is good but they say it is still there. He did order some more blood work not sure why, I did have a chat with him when I called for the results. He talked to mom and she told me honestly when she heard that it wasn�t better she didn�t hear anything else she was so upset. I was glad when the doctor himself called and told me what was going on. I also told him that her state of mind wasn�t good due to the weakness and tireness, and what not. I don�t know if that prompted more tests or not but if it did I�m glad. She doesn�t always tell him the whole story, but then again one min she seemed alright the next she is in tears. If you ask my sisters she is playing this whole thing, but if you ask me, I think she just has a better grip from time to time. My one sister keeps saying she does this because she wants attention. To that I tell my sister that if she has to feel that she needs to plead sick to get attention then we as her kids are doing something very very wrong. That sister seems to be more of a cynic than I am, I don�t like that so much. OHH well all I worry about is helping my mom and if it means giving her some more attention then so be it!

Health update on my brother in law Dave, he still has a brain tumor and running 2 weeks on chemo and 2 weeks off. He is feeling pretty good. He can now be left alone which there for a while Cindy was afraid to leave him alone. I talked hubby boy into stopping to see him the last dance Paul went to and it was a very nice visit. I enjoy visiting with him. I am hoping that hubby makes the most of the time he has left with him, and not pull this shy bull-crap about �bothering� him. What an idiot, loveable but an idiot none the less.

Lets see since I began this entry I have went to town after milk with Kay who thought it was a grand adventure, and watch a bit of TV and had the begebess scared out of me my Kay screaming as hubby boy scared her, and chatted with a friend I have missed dearly. Not bad for an evening.

I�m off to bed, tomorrow is baking day and whatnot. We have decided it is way easier to go to Easter Vigil instead of Easter Morning service since I have a hot dish this year. I am sure I will be back Sunday evening with a rant about my family if not sooner, but for now I�m off to a well needed 9 hr nap.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!