Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:37 a.m. - Wee hours of Monday morning, April 5, 2004
My kids are growing up tooo fast!
So I thought it was spring� guess I was WRONG!!!!! Today our high was somewhere around like 25,, brrrrrrrr,, with nasty winds, hubby boy got to go to work for a few hours. OT is always good, for the most part. You know I have been thinking maybe nobody ticked off mother nature maybe somebody just forgot to tell Old Man Winter to pack it up and move it on out!!! Sooo just in case,,, this is to you Old Man Winter,, beat it, get out of here, scram, and don�t bother coming back for at least 7 months!

Today was a fun day; the kids had their boy/girl friends over today. I went and got them, it was neat. I wasn�t sure it was Regina�s house so we called her and asked if we were sitting in her driveway, she came out and looked at us talking to her on the phone. Regina�s dad knows lots about XP I hope I get to know him better. We had a blast I cut Zack�s hair, much to my daughters dismay, she was sure I was going to mess it up,, oyy� then they played outside a bit, came back in and played some cards and ended up watching Forever Young. It was a fantastic day, I enjoy having them over they are great kids. They don�t eat enough but great kids!

This time change sure messes with me. It �says� it is 11:28 but only feels like 10, haha but it was nice having it daylight for that extra hour. Zack went home at 7:16 and it only seemed like 5.

This week in the shop looks slim but who knows the phone could begin to ring off the hook tomorrow. **lets hope** I am hoping my supplies get here tomorrow I need my lightener stuff. I was quite happy the sales person from the new company called me and is coming to fill me in on all their neat stuff on this or next Friday. Whaa whoo, hopefully someone who knows their stuff.

I got this new antivirus program, it seems to be doing a bang up job and lets me know if anything is accessing the net, and seems to be cutting down on the spy ware too in addition to viruses. It found 7 viruses which it took care of, and my computer seems to be running much better. The really cool turn on is that it not only seems to do a good job but it talks sexy to me too. NOOO really it has the sexiest voice when it says �welcome to panda antivirus.� And �virus found� and �beginning scans now.� I think it�s the accent, could never resist and accent. Now if only I can get that guy out of my computer and teach him some good stuff to say. OHh and the icon is this cute panda face. ***HUMM do I have sucker tattooed on my forehead???** Cute stuff.

Tomorrow I am going to find my muse and get inspired to do some scrapbooking, and waiting for the phone to ring! The kids only have 2 days of school this week, spring break and Easter and all! I am looking forward to that! Guess that about covers everything�*S* nice short entry tonight! I�ll try to make up for that with my Easter family rant issue!!! Till tomorrow!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!