Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:25 a.m. - Tue. March 23, 2004
Movie review and blah blah blah.
I honestly can�t believe this two days in a row with sunshine. Whaa whoo we are moving into spring! I will be so glad when we don�t have to have a fire anymore. I am sick of the house smelling like smoke. OYY! We are thinking there must be something in the chimney because unless sit is really hot the smoke just pours out of the vents and cracks in the stove pipe. As much as I say I love our stove at the beginning of winter I say I am ready to be done with it when spring comes. Usually after the first of April we don�t use much fire in the daytime if it is above 50 degrees if the sun is shining. It is an awesome beautiful morning here today. The sun is back to finish melting the 4 to 6 inches of snow we got other day. I was amazed how fast we got it and how fast it went. Thank goodness!!

I was going to give you all a review of a movie I watched over the weekend but� well couldn�t seem to find anything I wanted to say about it. It wasn�t good and it wasn�t too bad. We did watch a Disney movie with the youngest Lawrence boy in it. (it might be Joey, but am not sure) It was called �Taking It to the Mat.� Now I thought that was a decent movie for it being one of those Disney channel movies. It clearly demonstrated how fear or uneasiness of a new situation can cause you to act in ways that aren�t really your personality. It was about this blind teen who *as Kay said, was such a hottie* moved from NYC to middle of the Midwest little school. There jocks ruled and music kids were geeks, and he was good with music. So this kid decided to wrestle on the advice of a friend who helps him study, and who happens to be the coach�s lovely daughter. It was a nice feel good movie, although I must admit that they have liberal wrestling rules our high school levels around allow no throwing anyone down on the mat. Kay enjoyed mostly for the �hottie� but she I think likes wrestling because she cheers for it. I actually understood this sports movie because of going to all of Kay�s matches with the Propers; which I will dearly miss. Their son is graduating so I doubt they will be there much. I will miss them. I won�t have anyone to sit with.

I got my flier all made up advertising my scrapbooking abilities. I think I did a rather nice job. It asks if you need a scrapbook done for a graduate, then it goes on to say I will take that old box of photos and turn them into a keepsake to last for decades. Then I did that tabby thing at the bottom with my phone number. I am going to get them printed on a color copier and post them tomorrow hopefully. Hey who knows I might get a couple to do and if I do a good job they may tell their friends and so on. I�m not claiming I have a business I am just someone who does this. I don�t want to have to deal with that whole fictitious name thing. I just want to scrapbook. You know what they say, nothing ventured nothing gained.

I wish I had more work this month, the bill payments will be on the slim side this month. I have been putting lots more on the credit cards to get them paid down but this month it will be less than normal. I can�t wait till spring is truly here so I can salvage the mess that I call my business. Hey if I can pick up a few scrapbooks that would help out.

I have 3 cuts and a color today though so I am happy, and speaking of which I need to get ready for work.

Before I go one last thing, the shooting threats are being taken very seriously. Yesterday they were all searched person by person by the state police. Nothing much was found, which is a good thing. I doubt anything will happen but just as a precaution I have kept Kay home from school. They were to have Terra Nova tests today but if half the kids in that grade aren�t there they won�t take them today. I hope they can get this kid or kids. I have really lost my patients with this. One never knows if the person straightens up now but then decides to go back to the drugs comes in one day and just starts firing. I want them out of our school. Unfortunately they are pretty sure who they are buuuttt� don�t have enough evidence to punish them. I talked to one of the teachers last night and he told me that there were like 4 notes written on the bathroom wall of a threatening nature, but no list like the grapevine believed.

I did send Paul since they will be taking state tests today and will be kept away from the sr. high area.

Well now I need to go.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!