Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:48 p.m. - Sunday, March 21, 2004
It's snowing how can they call this Spring?
In other news I finished scrapping the photos from our vacation last year. I think the pages turned out wonderful. It took 5 pages for that layout. Two of the pages were really neat family photos I took at the conference, and then there were three pages for the camping trip with John and Laurie that followed the conference down in Farmington, PA, of Fort Necessity, George Washington Tavern, and Laurel Caverns. I think they looked very nice if I do say so myself.

I spent today on an adventure with Kayla, Zack and Paul. Paul had a bday part to attend at a skating rink that is in the middle of nowhere, so I asked Kay if Zack would like to ride along since we would be near his house on the way, so he joined us. While Paul was at the party we went over to �the dark side� in Edinboro. Which was actually a lot of fun; although I don�t think I want to go back to grocery shopping. I am so spoiled Don has been doing it for going on 13 years. **I wasn�t doing it right** Today was fun since I had the Kay and Zack I gave them part of the list and they were happy to help out. Then we went back over and waited for Paul to get done. While we were waiting I had picked up this pamphlet on peer pressure and smoking, since this was my daughter and her boyfriend I made it peer pressure and sex. It was too funny. They got a hoot out of it! I can honestly say I don�t think that my parents ever talked to us about anything having to do with s-e-x.. shhhhhh! I have learned to let my shyness about it fall away since I think it is important to make known how I feel about it. Of course if I�m allowed to talk about it so are they, and trust me they do, a lot. I guess that is better than them having sex and not telling me about it. OYY!! Was raising teens ever easy???

On the way home from the party I missed a turn and Zack says turn left, so I did! Next thing I know I�m in Erie County, not heading for home. It took me sometime to figure out which way home was but I did find it so we brought Zack home with us and played some rummy cube for a while then took him home. I like Zack, he is alright, if he can keep his jealousy thing under control. I took him home around 8:30 and got home around 9 and have just been getting ready for school tomorrow.

Speaking of school, I guess the shooting is supposed to begin tomorrow. There are scheduled PSSA tests tomorrow for the 8th graders and Terra Nova tests on Tue for the 10th graders. I have heard that they have a good idea who is responsible for the shooting threats I just hope they can nail her so that she can be removed from the school. I do believe that this is classified as a �terrorist threat� which I do believe is now a felony? I know it will be different for a juvenile; however I do believe that it is enough to remove her from our school for a year or two into a detention center. I can only hope. First of all I hope she get punished for what she did, and secondly I hope she gets help she so desperately needs. I don�t know anything about her but a child, and that is what she is even though she might be 16, with that much anger and depression needs a lot of help. I hope she gets it. Both my kids say they want to go to school. I know Paul will be safe is in another part of the building from the sr. hi area, and besides that they will keep them in that wing while they are doing testing. As for Miss Kay, I am scared to death for her to go on Tue. She says she will be fine that she doesn�t want to try and make up the tests. Man I don�t know what to do. I�m scared. So many other parents aren�t though. I do know that the State Police will be there, my nephew told me that. The thing that bothers me is that this girl has been known to use drugs and with that going on she might just attempt something. I just hope they get her. I�m not sure if I should just keep Kay home or not. You know I didn�t think of this till now but I wish I would have talked to Mr. Young about this. I wonder if he would give it to me straight up and help me make up my mind about sending them on Tue. I did hear also that there is a possibility of it coming down on Mon, Tue, or Wed. OYY! Why couldn�t Kay be sick this week?

If you are of the praying type please say a few that my children are safe tomorrow.

Well I have rambled on entirely too much tonight so I am off to bed.

Always remember and never forget�it will be what it is going to be.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!