Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:59 pm - Wed. March 17, 2004
This entry is one giant Paradox!
Happy St. Patty's day for those who may be Irish and those who want to be Irish today!!

Sometimes being a parent requires more thought that usual. This week is one of those times. There still is no word on the shooting threats in our school. They are apparently continuing questioning anyone who is talking about it. I don�t think they are getting very far because today the announced there would be a substantial reward for information leading to getting the person or persons responsible. I hope they get whoever it is because even if this whole thing blows over and the person is not caught there will be a bit of concern in the back of my mind about an individual who might be messed up enough still not getting the help they need at large in our school.

The powers that be in our school aren�t telling anyone anything, which I can understand not wanting to incite panic but by not telling after this long of a time it is making me panicier than if I did know what was going on. I guess they have a �rent a cop� lady there that keeps an eye on the bathroom where the messages were found but other than that we don�t know anything. The rumors are flying fast and furious through the kids and parents. I am trying my best not to spread anything but it is hard to know what is and isn�t pure rumor and speculation. I guess now they are saying it is to happen this next Tuesday.

I was so happy when Kay came down with a horrible cold and hasn�t been able to go to school this week. Paul has gone every day but today and tomorrow I think he is safer because the 7th and 8th graders are kept in one hall away from the Sr. high areas. Today was the day it was supposed to happen so I kept my kids home, not much of a gambler, and I will probably keep them home on Tue. too. I guess the coach told a friend of mine�s son that it would be an excused absence if they missed next Tue. The lack on information about the situation does make me angrier by the day. I just want to know what they are doing to keep my kids safe. I know they don�t want to disrupt school any more than what it already is and are treating this like a hoax but still.

I did call my nephew, the state police detective and asked if he knew anything. He told me that he heard something was going on but he had been in court all week and didn�t know any more details. He said he would check around and see what he could find out for me. He also mentioned something about there being a meeting at the school tomorrow. Not sure what it was about but someone from the State Police was meeting with �the powers that be.�

I am not panicking; I am making decisions as I go along. I trust God will guide me in my decisions and feel good them. I hope this resolves it�s self very soon. Hey if all else fails appeal to people�s greed.

Well I�m glad I got that out. My phone has been ringing off the hook but we all seem to know a different story and nothing for sure.

In other news I have been very inspired in the scrapbook department lately. I have turned out some fantastic pages. I had begun doing the pictures from vacation last year but hadn�t finished them. Today was the day the creativeness took me by storm. The ideas were like the steady flowing of honey, and the pages turned out just as sweet. I was even inspired in my journaling on these pages. I wish I could share them. I had such fun doing them too! By the time I finish with the photos I took in the cavern it will be a 5 page layout. I still have to journal about the crappy campgrounds we stayed at, I plan on putting that on the last page. We all had fun and that was really the best thing.

I let the fire go out today because it was warm in here, which was stupid now it is cold. OHH and have I forgotten to mention my sweet loving daughter shared her cold with me I have felt it coming on all day! GRRRR I think I might just go down and build a fire. The downside to that is I have to stay up till I get some good coals to bank it for the night. This takes about an hour and half.


Ok fire built and moving right along lets hope it burns quickly. I decided I needed to do that after I realized the temps were only in the teens. I hate getting up to a cold house, now I won�t have too!

Other than the shooting threat and scrapbooking I have taken the time to listen to a spiel about an online business opportunity. I can�t see the bad thing about it, but I can�t see where I will save any money unless I get others to buy through the website. It is hard to explain but it is similar to a pyramid thing but not, it is totally legal and approved by the federal government. I think I might have offended the one lady who came to tell me more about it when I said I couldn�t do the selling thing. She said she wasn�t selling anything; she was offering me a business opportunity. She makes money off what I buy and those who I get to buy from the web site. I understand it and this makes it sound horrible, but in theory it is a really cool thing, and I am toying with the idea of spending the $250 **if and when I can save it** and do it. They assure me that it is 100% money back guaranteed if I decide within 6 months I don�t like it. I don�t know what to do about it. I love their coffee, their toothpaste, their protein bars are eatable, but they have this stuff called XS which is a vitamin B carbonated energy drink. They taste wonderful, and are really a boost in energy with no carbs or sugars. I thought about becoming a member for $20 and get the hang of buying through the site and checking out the products, they have brand names along with their own line.

Remember Amway?? Well this company owns that company; even though they don�t do that ol� Amway thing they have their popular products like LOC and SA8. I know my mother used both of those products. I am wondering if I use the LOC cleaner if it will bother my asthma. I have a hard time cleaning stuff thanks to the caustic fumes from the cleaners. They came over today to show the �business� to Don. I am not sure if I want to do all that learning crap to buy these products I doubt I could get 5 people to do it either. They say ohh you don�t know until you try and you can make and extra 30 grand a year only working 25 hrs. a week. I am thinking YEAH right!!! **gosh I hope Trish the girl who got this all started don�t find this.** I just find it funny that she says she isn�t selling anything. I guess our definitions of selling are different. My definition is anything that I buy and you make money off me buying it is selling. If I am making money off someone buying something is selling. I have no doubt though that these products are great! I can�t wait to try the cholesterol control remedy they have. It is a garlic based stuff which helps control cholesterol. All their vitamins are organic and this is part of their organic line. So far what I have tried is great, a bit pricey for me but great. This winter has also taught me that I am happy NOT going to �the darkside� and spending money. I don�t go out there much cause I always over spend. If I buy on line I might be a bit more careful, I don�t know. It is shipped right to my house to boot.

Well I guess I have rambled on far too long and have made up for the days I have missed posting. It is beginning to warm up in here a bit too. I hope the fire is ready for the night soon.

Always remember and never forget�a horse by any other name still eats hay and leaves horse manure behind.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!