Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:44 a.m. - Thurs. March 11, 2004
What's on tap for today???
Days off are wonderful for the most part as long as I have work to come back to. Yesterday was a good day. I went and got my hair cut at my friend�s house, and while I was there her friend came down from somewhere north to discuss this new business proposition. Usually I�m very skeptical, ok I very skeptical and this was no difference I was trying to find a down side to this, and it doesn�t sound too good to be true either. I�m not sure what to think, so I invited them over here tomorrow evening after hubby boy gets done with work. I will let him decide what he thinks and go from there. I�ll tell ya all more about it after that meeting. In theory it sounds feasible. We shall see.

I did get my hair cut man did it need it. I like it shorter. I had her take off and inch and a half to two inches. It is just right again. After the fiasco last year when I got it cut short I only had it cut like twice and Joyce just trimmed it. I didn�t want to bother Joyce this time she is so busy. I had also wanted to get together with my friend Trish. She is an amazing person, and I am so happy she forgave me for dropping out of her wedding the way I did. She now has 3 kids who are just as cute as buttons. They are the sweetest little things, and cuddly to boot. I knew her oldest daughter, Linsay, when she was just a baby and I can�t believe that she is now in elementary school. She looks so much like Trish�s sister Jen it isn�t funny. Her hair is now cut like Jen�s was once. Spitting image. **where did that saying come from?? Spitting?? EEWWWW.****

Today I have a nice day scheduled on the book. First thing this morning I get to visit with a sweet girl I have been doing her hair for ohhh lets see since she was in like 10th grade and she is now in her second year in college I do believe. I love it when she comes home; she always comes to see me, even if she doesn�t need a cut. She is scheduled for 9 and since I am a scheduling flunky I put her in where my sister in law is supposed to be. I will do whoever gets here first. I should get the sister in laws color ready so that if she comes first I will just slap that on her hair and the cut Kristy�s hair. That would work out divinely. **of course I am wondering if Murphy is around.**

Then I have a nice scrapbooking time span until like 1:30 or 2 when Laurie will be coming up to get her bangs permed. I have a cut in there too he is coming right after work so he might be here as early as 2:15 or as late as 2:45 depending on what time he gets out of work. Then I have one last client for the day, a lite. I hope I have enough stuff; since that horrid place in Erie didn�t have what I needed. I still hate them!!

The kids don�t have school tomorrow thanks to a teachers in service day, so they are having a dance this evening. **Apparently the people having dances aren�t too organized the Valentine�s day dance was a week late, and now this is the Marti Gras one late also. Go figure.**

Both kids are bringing home friends. Kay�s new boyfriend Zack will be riding the bus home with her and Paul�s buddy Keith is also riding the bus home. Kay is bummed Zack plays baseball and the stupid coach said they needed the practice more than the needed to dance, so he is making them practice for the first half of the dance. The jerk! I told Kay in lieu of the dance he could come here tonight and I would take him out to the school when I took them out to the dance since he has to be there at 6:45 and the dance starts at 7 I will just hang out with them for a bit so they don�t get into trouble for being there early. The only thing I�m wondering is what to have for dinner. I better think of something since I have 2 extra kids. Hamburgers on the grill sound good, let�s hope it doesn�t get too cold this early evening. Maybe I will make some home made hamburger buns that would be nice. I have some Doritos and I could make some sort of salad. Man I don�t want to go to town. If I go to town I need to get gas� ohh shoot I better check my gas gage as there are no stations near the school. Gosh it is nice living out in the middle of nowhere!!! I have to go to town about 8 miles to the nearest station which is the opposite way of the school. I also don�t like to let it get too low since a round trip to the school is like 25 miles and then add another 8 to get to a gas station. That is over a gallon of gas right there. My van gets good mileage buuuuttt�. I�ll have hubby boy check to see if I need to run to town, and if I do I can just get stuff for dinner. Humm I better get the meat out of the freezer.

Man can I ramble on and on. I need to make myself presentable for the day so I must get busy. **I didn�t say beautiful, just presentable, that makes the time it takes a lot less.**

Always remember and never forget� being in your nighty after 9 am will guarantee someone stopping by!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!