Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 p.m. - Tue. March 9, 2004
Whaa whooo I know what I am!!!!!!
March is here, and I am beginning to feel better. I still have days where I think everybody hates me and I will just have to go eat worms or something like that.

I still have rather dark feeling sometimes, my niece�s triplets are now over a year old and I have not heard from her in over a year now. I have come to the point where I want to say it doesn�t bother me but it does horribly. The only satisfaction I get is thinking that if I see her our and about with her kids,, I will walk right by her like I didn�t even see her. I�m so glad March is here and I�m feeling better� Weeee�

Well got that out of my system. Tonight was a cheerleader booster meeting; it was neat for a change. The one mom said I was funny, that was kinda cool. I also got to meet a very nice lady who will help me decide if Paul needs to be tested by the school in order to see if he has dyslexia. This makes me happy. She was a school psychologist a few years ago, she says she hasn�t done much with it lately but that she would be happy to talk to Paul and see what she thinks. I gave her my name and number and hope she calls me sometime soon. You know how patient I can be NOT!!! She did agree to help me though.

Thanks to my niece I took this really cool quiz.


You're Catch-22!

by Joseph Heller

Incredibly witty and funny, you have a taste for irony in all that you

see. It seems that life has put you in perpetually untenable situations, and your sense

of humor is all that gets you through them. These experiences have also made you an

ardent pacifist, though you present your message with tongue sewn into cheek. You

could coin a phrase that replaces the word "paradox" for millions of

people.

Take the Book Quiz

at the Blue Pyramid.

The very funny thing is I think that is me. I�m sure if you have been reading me for any amount of time you will have already figured this out. I think that I have finally figured out what I am. ***If you are wondering about that statement read my paragraph on my profile page.*** For years I have been looking for the most perfect word to describe me and I haven�t found it till now. I think this sums it up eloquently�.

NOUN:1. A seemingly contradictory statement that may nonetheless be true: the paradox that standing is more tiring than walking. 2. One exhibiting inexplicable or contradictory aspects: �The silence of midnight, to speak truly, though apparently a paradox, rung in my ears� (Mary Shelley, The Last Man 1826). 3. An assertion that is essentially self-contradictory, though based on a valid deduction from acceptable premises. 4. A statement contrary to received opinion

Gosh wonders never cease around here� not only have I found out what I am, hubby boy�s PMS has subsided and things are great again. I�m not sure if it was tax stress or what since he took them in yesterday he was better when he came home. I even got on the IRS website and got the amount of advance child tax refund amount which we didn�t know and didn�t get a form for, which made him very very happy. So he is all nice and wonderful again. I really like it when he is happy. It makes me a much happier person.

OHH I have also gotten off my keester and got myself the doctor I want. I was at my wits end and really need to go see the doc about a few different things one of which scares me but then again doesn�t. **see that paradox thing** I called my insurance co got a list of physicians and the one I wanted was on the list and said taking new patients but when I called them she said they weren�t but that if the ins. Co would let them they would take Kay and I. I am soo happy. I can�t stand it. I�m going to leave the guys at the old Doc since Paul isn�t old enough for the new doc and well hubby boy never gets sick.

One last thing that is a wonder is I am heading on over to a friend�s house to get my hair cut tomorrow. The same cut just a couple inches shorter. I can�t wait it is beginning to bother me. The funny thing is it looked really nice today. Why is it when you get fed up with bad hair you make an appointment and it then behaves itself???? I have had many clients tell me that, they can�t figure it out either.

I am off to bed,, since I need my beauty sleep. **unless I get hooked into a few of my favorites. **

Always remember and never foreget� If you look for positives they are there most of the time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!