Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:28 p.m. - Sunday March 7,2004
At least the weekend started out good.
The first half of this entry was written on Friday evening, I just never got it posted and kept addingto it. It is now Sunday evening. I�m tired, which seems to be the story of my life. Today was an awesome day as days go. The nice weather just snuck up on me like a sun rise, knew it would come but was still surprised when it came. It was 75 here today and sunny, it was also typically windy for March too. It was a glorious day!

The kids had the day off thanks to parent teacher conferences. I had missed being able to do something with them when they had a day off in the winter since they were so busy with b-ball and cheering. So today, the kids and I went to Erie to see the movie 50 First Dates. It was the best movie I have seen a long long time. **barring the Harry Potter ones and Lord of the Rings ones** Adam Sandler was spectacular! I was not a big fan of his till this movie. His movies tend to be on the Monty Python level, kinda stupid with a funny quality about them. This movie though showed a side of him that I never realized he had. It was touching and had just the right balance of humor and drama.

Before we went to the movies, since we were a bit early, the kids and I stopped by Krispy Kreme�s for a donut and coffee or milk as it was. It was good, but to be honest not as good as my sister�s donuts, and they aren�t as big or fluffly as hers. **this is saying something since this isn�t a sister I care for.**

After the movie, I needed some Redkin Shades lightener developer so I went to the supply shop that carries Redkin and surprise surprise� NO DEVELOPER!!! This store has been increasingly irritating the last year. They are the most rude, unhelpful, and just plain nasty, not to mention run by the most stupid of people. Get this they don�t check their shelves for empty spaces when they do the ordering, it has to come out of this book, which apparently doesn�t contain all the products since it was in the register and on the shelf, but ohh we didn�t order any cause it wasn�t in the book. So I said well can you ship it to me when you get some, and they ohh we don�t do that. I was sooo angry I could have spit fire, man I wish I were a dragon that day, there wouldn�t have been anything on their shelves. I was that angry. I will not go back to that store to save my butt. I need to find another Redkin dealer. I am not giving them any of my money to just frustrate the hell right out of me. I�m not 2 doors down I am 45 miles away. Kay was with me and she was just an angry, ok maybe not quite as angry but she was �you go mom!� This could mean a couple of things for me, since I will no longer have easy access to Redkin I could always change my line to something another distributor in Erie carries or find somewhere on line I can get my supplies when I need them. I hate this I just hate it. Tomorrow I plan on making a hell of a ruckus at Redkin and the corporate headquarters of Loefflers. There is no excuse for the way these people are acting. You would think common sense would tell you that you need to watch your shelves and keep a decent inventory. GRRRR!!!! I know I do. Thank goodness I�m not totally out of stuff I will be able to find another place to get it tomorrow. That did a good job of raising my blood pressure that day. OYY!!! So I went into the scrapbooking place and got some paper just to make me feel better. I only spend just over 3 dollars that made me feel great!

Then we came home and got pizza on the way then spent a quiet evening here. It was a glorious day. There is no other way to describe it. We jammed with the windows open and there is nothing like the first smell of Lake Erie not frozen it is the best thing in the world almost. It reminds me of spring the year I lived up there. I don�t think it can get much better than that.. well if the stupid supply store had what I went to get. GRRR!!!

That was Friday, Sat I worked on my tax stuff got it almost ready to go. I have to get a bit more stuff ready then put it all together in a folder and take it tomorrow. I hope I got every thing done I am ready to have this not giving hubby boy fuel for his sarcastic little jibes every so often.

If you like feel good entries and please stop here and move on, because I need to vent a bit.


I am thoroughly convinced that men have pms! I know hubby boy does!!! I don�t know what his problem with me is this weekend but I have about had it with him. He is moody and I don�t know why. I don�t know if he feels left out cause we went to the movies without him or had fun without him or what. I know that he or I can�t speak to each other without being sarcastic. I am being sarcastic as a defense mechanism. He started it Sat. afternoon sometime. I can feel the change in the mood like you can feel front moving in. The wind smells different and the hairs on your arms seem to stand up, just as sure as the signals a change in the weather so does the vibes hubby boy gives off when he gets like this. I�m not saying that he isn�t entitled to a day or two here and there to be moody since well I am not perfect but man I hate it when he is like that.

I let the sarcasm make me feel horrible and beaten, I know I should just let it roll off my back but I just can�t seem to. He says things and I immediately take them as shots at me, I think they are meant that way but maybe he doesn�t mean them that way but it sure feels like it. So here I sit bummed and just tired of dealing. I�m tired this evening, even though I didn�t do much today.

My neighbor�s garage caught fire today and I offered to help the women get some coffee and stuff for the firemen. This would be Laurie�s in-laws. When I got a hold of her at home I offered my help if they wanted it. They asked if they could use my gal. drink thing and cups. So I ran those down and hang out with Laurie�s sister in law Bonnie helping her do whatever it was. I was gone about 2 hrs. then I came home and hubby boy went out to see what it would take to get the tractor running. I think he just wanted to get away from me. This makes me sad to think he can�t stand being in the same room with me. I made stuffing to go with the turkey he roasted, **I was gone when he put the turkey in** I took the girls to CCD and when I got back he mentioned something about the stuff said it wasn�t good that it was just thrown together and was just mush. This hurt my feeling again,, then he was cleaning up the kitchen a bit and I found some spoiled onions when I was making the stuff so I went to put them down the garbage disposal and he said something about them stinking. I opened my big mouth and said man you can gut a deer but can�t stand the smell of some spoiled onions. This apparently he took as a shot or something because he said something about why I keep talking ignorant. At this point I just walked away and came to the computer and sat down and put my headphones on. I am getting a headache, not entirely sure it isn�t from hubby boy. I hate days like this. I can�t do anything to please him. The thing is I�m not angry just very sad about it. I am sure it will blow over and this is just left over Feb. funk. ***ha,, if I didn�t feel sad there would be a good chance of a full out fight. I don�t want that either.*** Too bad it is too early for bed. One last bit of rant� the thing that bothers me is that he is showing Paul that this is the way you treat your wife. It bothers Paul when we have fights like this he hates it. I wish this didn�t ever happen. I don�t know what I did to deserve this treatment. He is never sweet and loving and I deal with that, but I hate trying to deal with this type mood.

Sigh I�m tired!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!