Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:44 a.m. - Saturday, March 5, 2004
More teen drama!!
This entry is basically a teen drama unfolding, and a mother�s worry over it. So feel free to skip it if you don�t want to hear the whole sordid teen drama!!

This whole thing going on with Kay has me concerned, and I�m not sure that it is for entirely non-selfish reasons. You see I am sorta friends with the mom of one of Kay�s girlfriends, and I am hoping this tiff between the girls will hurt our tentative friendship. **Let me call her.. KH** I have tried to teach Kayla that girlfriends are more important than guys, but sometimes it doesn't matter what she does her girlfriends get all angry and up set with her. Even if she is just being friendly with guys they all think she is out to take them. Very rarely does she even want a boyfriend so why would she want to steal them. The kids are so jealous these days. The bummer thing is since she isn't into "chasing guys" they seem to gravitate to her; which in turn makes some of her girlfriends jealous.

She is a hopeless flirt but always makes it clear that she is just messing around for fun not for profit. **she thought that was funny when I asked her why she was flirting.** By the same token when a boy she likes asks her to be his girlfriend **she isn't allowed to date yet** she is dedicated to them and doesn't flirt with any other boys. She isn't a girl that goes from boy to boy dumping them along the way. I think she uses her head where this is concerned and conducts herself in a good way concerning her friends both boy and girl, she doesn�t play games which is rare these days. It just upsets me that she will be hurt by KH, the one she got Varsity over in cheerleading and now this boy she is friends with asked her to be his girlfriend is the guy that KH likes, even though he doesn�t return those feelings. This whole boy thing has made things worse, you see KH wasn�t impressed or happy about Kay making a Varsity squad that she didn�t make, but it was way OK that KH made Varsity last year when my Kay didn�t. She went around telling everyone nasty stuff about my Kay, and of course Kay was hurt by this. So back to the story�.

Kay and this guy have been going back and forth as friends but the past 3 times **over 2 or 3 years** he asked her to be his girlfriend she politely declined saying she like to have friends not just boyfriends, to which he was cool with that. So they have been friends for a long time. I noticed things were heating up with them again before the Valentine's Day dance. Even though he was asked by KH he supposedly told her that they were just friends but he got her flowers and she got him a flower.

The week after the dance was the Sophomore Retreat the kids all went on. It was there that Kay and this boy got even closer. He walked her to some of the events and then sat with her too; which really made KH mad. OHH wait there is more, he told Kay that KH wouldn�t let him call her all the week of the Valentine�s Day dance, and that he wanted to tell her that he was going with KH but KH said she would tell her and he was to keep quiet about it. It was 2 hr before the dance when she was here getting her hair done that she mentioned it was Z that she was going to the dance with and hoped it was alright with her. Kay had been wondering why she wanted to know how things were between Kay and Z that week and if he called her and what not knowing all along they were going to the dance together. Kay felt that she had played her and was hurt by this. KH told Z that she had a question for him, which usually means the �will you be my boyfriend/girlfriend� question. Kay doesn�t know if she asked or not. She said it wasn�t any of her business, but she didn�t think he would do that to her, so she concluded that he either told her no or she didn�t ask. He maintains that he told her they were going as friends. HUMMM I don�t know, I like this kid and hope he isn�t playing the girls against each other.

Well at school on Thursday which was half a day of school, Z told Kay he would like to get together or do something together over the long weekend. Then my daughter bent the truth, OK she lied to me, knowing that I am more inclined to let her have friends over if they have homework to do together which is what she told me about why she wanted to get together with him. The truth did come out but I told her that if she did that again I wouldn�t be able to trust her. Soo I didn�t mind him coming and hanging out, after all they were just friends. **he came to our family reunion last year as a friend.** As we were watching tv, I guess he asked Kay to be his girlfriend. She said sure.

Normally this wouldn�t bother me or I wouldn�t care either way, but the timing is so bad with her getting a varsity spot over KH and the whole thing with KH liking him. I know that what happens will happen, Kay and KH have been through other stuff and remained friends. You know the teen best friend thing one day they hate each other the next they are back to being joined at the hip. I am hoping that Kelly KH�s mom doesn�t hold it against me. Although I would hope that she was adult enough to look at teen drama for what it is. Sigh.. ohh well,, it will be what it will be. Kay is in that �fuzzy happy can�t wait till he calls or till I can see him again� euphoria of a new relationship. It is kinda neat to see her like this.

Humm I was really concerned and worried over the situation but now that I have put it in less confusing mind-fuddle, it doesn�t seem as bad. I am sure the girls with either be alright or not. I can�t really change that. I know that I told Kay in regards to the whole cheerleading thing to just give her a chance to cool off and come to terms with it, to be nice to her and not let her words said in anger hurt her too much. She said she would do that. I just hope that her feelings for Z are true and not tainted with the revenge thing. Ya know? OHh well it will be short lived if it is.

Well I can�t seem to get the business tax stuff ready for the accountant, so I should get busy doing that.

Always remember and never forget�mole hunting in the mud, makes for a very very muddy dog. **man I wish I would have taken her photo**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!