Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 p.m. - Wed. March 3, 2004
Teen Drama Among Other Things!
I am beginning to feel that all the corners in my house are full of dirt. That now matter how much I do it will still be dirty. Everything will still be dirty. GRRRR� Not to mention the fact that my carpet is the grossest stuff there ever was!!! It needs cleaned.. nooo wait it needs to be thrown out and replaced, however that takes money, and I want to take the kids to Disney first. If hubby boy hadn�t lost his job when he did we would have been there already. We were to go that summer, but Wards closed in Jan. Now we don�t have the vacation time or the money to go. That is such a bummer. OHH well neither hubby boy nor I have been to Disney yet so I guess we can all wait another year or two. I was actually thinking about doing 4 days in the parks and then cruise for 3 wouldn�t that be cool?

Weather here today is somewhat warm *40�s F* and breezy but cloudy with a threat of rain. Although the sun did put in an appearance this morning but by noon was only a memory.

Didn�t talk to the old people today but Dad said Mom was doing much much better yesterday more appetite and was stronger. She said she was itchy a bit but that could be the dryness the hives leaves behind. I am hoping that if something does start she will alert them immediately. I haven�t heard of her back hurting her so that might be getting better. OHH I hope it is!!!

Kay got back from her retreat and she said was a good time. They had to do a lot of physical things like rope courses and other obstacle courses. They also got to talk to 2 inmates one young and one 30 something. They both were in jail for drug charges. The kids got to ask questions and listen to their stories. I hope they learned something from them. They also got letters from us. If you remember I posted it in this entry. She said she really liked the decorated envelope. I just put some stickers on it and wrote her name in a neat font. She said she didn�t cry, but lots of others did. I guess I tell her things like that quite often so it wasn�t too emotional for her. She said it was wonderful though. She was all full of energy; I guess they had a great time. I am so happy she wasn�t too sure if she was going to like it. They wrote us letters that we will get from them in the mail. I can�t wait!!

I guess I have been rather remiss in updating the mundane things in my life with Mom being sick, but last Saturday was Cheerleading Tryout Day! Those are in caps because it is a very big deal when you are trying out. Kay was worried about that she wouldn�t make the Varsity Wrestling squad. Her second choice was Varsity Football and her 3rd choice would have been JV Wrestling. Since they did it alphabetically she was in the first couple groups. She said she wasn�t nervous or anything she just went in there flaunting the attitude that she was all that and more. Sometimes her jumps are good sometimes they aren�t, I guess they were good. She also chose to do a cartwheel but then did a round-off, not on purpose, but because she isn�t good at them at all and while she intended to do a cartwheel she had no control and that is how it came out. The good thing was it was a good round-off so it looked intentional, like maybe she said cartwheel but meant round-off. So when she got done she said, �that was a round-off� they said �yes it was� then she said, �can I use that?� The said �ok.� I am sure that sheer charisma got her out of that one! She is such a performer, can pull most anything off by the seat of her pants, and make it look like that is the way it was to be! I guess that is what cheerleading is about. Afterwards before the squads were posted she said she was just hoping to make JV wrestling. I was at the hospital in the morning and then went to get her for 1:00 when she thought they would be done. I pulled in and her and 3 of her friends were running around the back parking lot in blankets because they were bored. They all jumped in and said take us somewhere. So I did, we went to a little restaurant since I had planned on taking her to lunch and hadn�t eaten. When we got back to the school it was posted and they went straight there but Megan met her and gave her a big hug. I think she was in shock when she read the sheet! I think she screamed. She was so surprised to see she made not only Varsity Wresting but Varsity Football too!!! She is soo excited. I think it took a long while to sink in. The bummer thing was her friend Kayla didn�t make Varsity Football but she did make it for wrestling. She seemed to do ok then but in the days following she has shown she hasn�t taken it very well.

You see last year she made varsity and the rest made jr. varsity for wrestling. My Kay was happy for her, and things were fine. Both those squads practice at the same time, and the matches are consecutive so they were together for the most part. However football doesn�t do that. They might practice together but the games are on separate nights, which take the fun out of it if the girls aren�t on the same squad. Since Kay has only cheered 2 years, and Kayla *Harry* has cheered 3 years she thought she was so much better than her and when she *miss Harry* didn�t make both Varsity squads she is saying things like the judges were paid off and bribed and she had seen my Kay�s tumbling and there is no way she was that good, and could have scored higher than her. I am hoping she will get this out of her system and come back to being friends with my Kay. This is causing some friction in their group of friends. OHH and throw a boy in there for good measure and it really mucks up friendships. Kay is such a neat kid, she got her heart broke once and now just flirts and has friends that are guys. This ticks off Kayla H. cause she has a thing for this guy named Zack, well Zack has had a thing every so often for my Kay but for right now they are just friends. Kayla H gets jealous if he is talking to my Kay and what not. What a find kettle of fish that is my friends. I hope this all blows over and the girls can be friends again in time for cheering camp this summer. We shall see. My Kay is alright with stuff, and doesn�t seem to get too jealous and I think that irritates others, but I would rather have her be happy and just friends with guys than be head over heels all the time. The odd thing I have noticed is that every guy my Kay �goes out� **as much as you can in the halls at school since she isn�t allowed to date till she is 16** seems to �go out� with Kayla H. soon after Kay does. HUMMM coincidence??? OHH well such is the life of teenage girls. **I am very proud of my Kay for doing well, and I didn�t bribe anyone!**

It was rather funny she saw me come in the school breezed into the office and told me she was in the little gym but there was a teen drama going on and she would be back in a few. I was mid sentence,, well question when she waltzed back out the door. It was rather amusing. She reminds me of a butterfly.

I�m glad she had a good time on the retreat, but I am very glad she is home safe and sound.

While Kay was away at her thing Paul and I had a nice quiet evening together. It was nice since he had b-ball this year, I didn�t get the alone time with him while Kay was cheering.

I guess for not having much to say I did tend to say quite a bit, guess I just got on a roll.

Always remember and never forget�sleep deprived teens tend to talk very fast and a lot.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!