Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:03 p.m. - Tue. March 2, 2004
Where do they find \"that\" reality??
Imagine this, me awake and lucid at 8:55 am. Isn�t that just amazing?? I mean I have taken the kids to school. Today is the Sophomore retreat and Kay and Melissa had a ton of stuff to take to school so I took them, and of course the boys rode along too. I am hoping the school nurse got my note asking her to take Kay�s pain reliever with her so that if she messes up her knee she has some help. I should have called her to make sure she did, but when I remembered it was too late I believe they might have already left. Lets just keep out fingers crossed that she is alright. She will be home tomorrow at the end of the school day. Laurie is going to get them from school with all their stuff.

After I got back this morning hubby boy was watching �Reality TV.� First I want to know who�s reality this is, because I don�t think that in the real world that I live in people aren�t that ignorant acting. The show I was watching was called Attorneys at Law; the attorneys were so unbelievable that I thought I was watching a really really bad/low budget fictional show. I certainly hope that real court doesn�t look like that; of course I don�t know first hand what goes on because I haven�t made it on a case yet. Although I am sure they will try to get me to do this again next year. These people were so over acting I just can�t believe that was real. I think I will stick with Law and Order and LA Law and Matlock at least they act somewhat professional. These are just my opinions.

Another thing they did on this network *Reality TV* was they showed clips of emergency situations. The first of these was a fire and the second one was of a little boy who fell down an uncapped sewer pipe. The funny thing about the whole thing is I�m reading this book called �Sick Puppy� in this book there is a character that is rather nasty, a killer for hired and even sometimes for fun. This character likes to listen to 911 calls on tape in his car when he is out looking for the people he is hired to kill. While I was reading this I thought he was one very sick and twisted individual, he thought it was a rush listening to the panic and sheer terror in their voices. Somehow this �Reality TV� reminds me of this twisted individual. Of course what does this say for me I sat and watched 40 min of it. Well the clips were between the court show. OYY!

Today is a fair day in the shop, whaa whoo I can sure use the income. I have 3 cuts this morning then 2 more this afternoon along with a color! I also want to get my floor scrubbed it was getting so very dirty. **even for me.**

It�s afternoon now and I have indeed done those cuts and got the floor washed. My next clients will be here soon!

My mom is home now and was really tired and wrung out but they released her anyway. So they are back to going back and forth to Greenville every day for the IV antibiotics. She only has 19 more days. I hope she can hang in there and doesn�t end up in the hospital again. I�ll call them tonight to see how it went.

Always remember and never forget�accomplishment does a body good!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!