Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:30 p.m. - Sat. Feb. 20, 2004
Feb. Funk!
It seems like I have written anything in years. My February funk has sunk in and big time. My latest earth shattering upset came from the assistant principal tonight at the dance. He said I couldn�t take pictures of anybody but my kids so I wouldn�t post them on the net or anything. So I said I can�t take photos of my kids and their friends?? He replied, �Only if you get their consent.� He made me feel so unwanted and uncomfortable I did take a few photos but then left. The teacher however that was running the event said, �Thanks parent involvement is always welcome.� I am just so overly sensitive and touchy. I am beginning to see a pattern; it just feels like every Feb. I get into this funk and it seems to take a few months to come out of it. Usually by April I begin to feel better. I just wish that I didn�t take things so personally. I do what I can to help out at the school and find it very rewarding to hang out with the kids. I guess I could look like some weirdo that has a thing for kids if you think that way. I really do just love to watch the kids do their thing and some of them even like to talk to me. I love hearing how they think and what they feel about stuff. I find teens tend to think differently and enjoy trying to see things from their point of view. I guess I am weird. So I just came back home was home for ohh about an hour or so and then had to go back and get them, at least Don drove back.

I so can�t wait for this silly funk to end. **sigh** What I needed today was to have been able to get outside and go for a walk and guess what??? Yep, you got it I was busy in the shop, doesn�t that sound a lot like Murphy�s Law?? Don�t get me wrong I was soo happy to have work in the shop today that it was a boost of it�s own but why couldn�t I work on yucky days when it is horrible outside. We had sunny skies here till about 3:00 when I went to get the kids from school. **yeah you got that right too,, that makes 3 trips out to the school today. 12 miles one way to boot! I�m so glad gas is only $1.65 a gal. right now. NOT!!!!**

I did some great hair on the girls tonight they all looked so nice, funny thing was I forgot to take a photo of the back of all their hair. OOPS!! Everybody looked fabulous!

I have a busy day tomorrow too work in the morning and then neighbors wedding in the afternoon. OHh well it I don�t want to go then I don�t have to I guess. I might go to the wedding or I might just go to the reception and take a nap. I don�t know,,, will have to see how things go. My nieces turn 14 tomorrow, and Jill is having a dinner for their bday. I am not sure I want to go thanks to my sister Joyce being invited. I feel uncomfortable around her any more so I do my best to just avoid her. I will probably go out to my Mom�s and do her hair since Joyce can�t seem to do that. Even though she keeps saying how she goes out to Mom�s every Sunday and what not. She can clean her house but can�t wash her hair or anything. I am hoping my Feb. funk doesn�t get the better of my mouth when Mom begins to whine about how she is feeling. OYY! Can I just go hide for about 5 weeks????

Alright I promise that I will try very hard to write more positive stuff. I like to do that, but just can�t seem to put a positive spin on anything.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!