Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:03 p.m. - Tues. Feb. 14, 2004
Chinese Fire drills!
Monday�s are good days for me as a general rule. Yesterday hubby boy and I went to Erie and got a few things then met up with John and Laurie for lunch at the Golden Corral. Now I am not predigest, this is just something that is an inside joke among us. The kids got this cd from my nieces and on this CD was a track that was a phone conversation where the person calling was called Kapal, not sure that is spelled right but he claims the people he called kicked his dog. Now Kapal, sounds like he could be from somewhere around Iraq, or in that region on the world, like I said I am no predigest and I have nothing against people of that culture but the way he was talking was very very funny. So when the guy who was taking the money at the restaurant had the same accent hubby boy leans over and says�. �you kicked my dog� **which is a line from the CD.** I just busted up laughing, and he wanted to know what was so funny, he says,, �did I say something funny??� I was like �noooo just a joke about my husband eating a buffets.� It was too funny. So we ate lunch and had a grand time.

After lunch we were going to do some shopping together, of course we didn�t plan what we were going to do ahead of time so we go to get in our vans and John says well I need to return this to Lowe�s why doesn�t Laurie just ride down to the mall with you. So Laurie and I go to get into our van since Don was already sitting in the driver seat. He jumps out and says.. �well I�ll just go with John.� I am sure had anyone been watching us they would think we were having a Chinese fire drill or something. We did that a couple more times through out the day. We all had a good time and that is what counted! OHH and I got my 100 sheets of card stock for scrapbooking for half price. Whaa whoo! That is really what I wanted. I was getting low on 12 x 12 paper. It was great!

At the mall the guys were pretty much getting ready to be done. We all know how men love to shop clearance racks. I have pretty much all of a Paul�s shirt for next year bought. He got like 3 new ones the other day and the yesterday 3 or 4 more so he should be set for next winter. I also found a pr of jeans that are really cool� they are flairs.. I didn�t think I would ever like them on me but they are really cool. I love the way they fit. I also got a turtle neck for winter and a nice light blue long sleeved top that Kay says looks alright I think it is a bit snug but she says no. She told me I need to buy a white or black button up blouse to layer over it. Funny how we went from me buying and dressing her to her dressing me. I sure am glad someone dresses me! I would hate to run around semi-naked!

We got home 5ish last night and it still felt like the kids were home for hours on end. We watch Eddy the movie staring Whoopi and loved it. The kids still had time to watch some TV and get some homework done AND get to bed on time. I think I am going to like having them home every night at 4 and not at 6:30. I�m dreading next week cause Kay will have practice every night for tryouts, that will only last that week and then tryouts are on Sat. Then I am done running till Golf season begins, this is new so I don�t have a clue what all this is going to entail or how many days a week. We shall see, Paul actually has the golf advisor for a class so he will keep in contact with him so he can practice with the team all summer, even though technically he is too young, most of the kids don�t get to play till fall of their 9th grade year. He will have a whole summer of practice before he becomes a member of the team. I am happy for him. I hope it isn�t too expensive.

Today is going well too, I have an idea for my Valentine�s Day scrapbook page. Don gave me a bag of almond Hershey�s kisses so I am flattening out the gold foil from the kisses and flattening the little flags that say �thinking of you, thank you, I love you, and enjoy a kiss.� I plan on using a spray adhesive to put the wrappers down and then will put the photos I took while at the Gleeson�s the over night on the page. Then do a nice journal box about how nice this weekend was. Sounds like a cool page.

Speaking of pages I have one in the works I need to get to work on!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!