Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 p.m. - Sunday, Feb. 15, 2004
Happy Valentine's Day ect. ect.
Have you ever noticed that there are �critical updates� for windows but they won�t tell you exactly what they are?? I mean if you use the idiot button that tells you whenever updates are available it gives you this stupid generic detail something like�. Someone can gain access to your computer if you don�t do this. Not the number and type of program or protocol affected by the vulnerability. I find this rather stupid, maybe I�m the only one who pays attention and reads up on the reason for these updates. Go figure. I do read the antivirus pages too that tell us about what is out there and how to protect us. OHh well I guess I�ll just have to browse on over to the MS and see just what it is I downloaded and what it fixed.

Well now that I got that out of the way,,, on to more of an interesting subject like the weather and Valentine�s Day. Don got me a bag of almond kisses, my favorite, and a very nice heart shaped balloon. It was to nice. Kay helped him!

I have to admit this has been the very best Valentine�s Day that there ever was!! It wasn�t the amount of money spend, it wasn�t the amount of romance **maybe tomorrow** it was the amount of peace and serenity that encompasses this weekend. It was the most fun I have had in ages. We, our family, went to a friend�s house and had such a great time. These people are just a blast. They invited us for supper, and ohh man are they good cooks. We had stuffed mushrooms, filet mignon, fried potatoes, and corn, with carrot cake with cream cheese frosting for dessert. It was the most wonderful meal I have had in forever! She light candles and we dinned in the most wonderful atmosphere too. A good time was had by all; as a matter of fact we were all so contented today we just went to �the darkside� and got some special Valentine things for Paul�s girlfriend and groceries. I also got some photos back and they were absolutely horrible, grainy and just not very good at all I let them keep them. They were just not having a good day back there, either. OYY!!! Even getting back crappy photos didn�t bring me down. We had lunch at Burger King, then came home. I don�t ever recall ever having such a good time doing mundane stuff.. hummm cupid must have shot each of these kids in the butt to get them to be so nice and happy. Hehe!! **thanks Cupid** Or,, they might have just gotten enough sleep that they weren�t meaner than mean. Not sure which but I am sooo glad all the after school stuff is pretty much over. I think this should sweeten their dispositions I believe they were getting highly stressed from running every night.

I feel so happy and contented this Sunday evening. The kids are getting ready for school tomorrow, and I am looking forward to spending the day with hubby boy. We might be meeting up with Laurie and John for lunch and some shopping or something after lunch. Sounds like fun to me.

In other news the weather here has finally decided that since my running is over it will let the roads clear up and be rather nice for a change. The sun has come out two days in a row, it has done wonders for me and mine. It has begun to melt the ice on my hill, thank goodness.. funny how it can be 15 in the shade but yet melt the ice on the driveway enough to see the water running over the ice at the bottom. YAHHHHHHH!!!!! That makes me soo happy, my drive might yet melt before July.

Guess since I don�t have anything complain about I will leave this entry on that wonderful contented note!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!