Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:12 p.m. - Friday, Feb. 13, 2004
Yeah I have had work in the shop!!
Last night I was entirely too tired to even think about writing a letter. **ok typing a letter**

Have I mentioned this is the last week of regularly scheduled wrestling and cheerleading?? Paul is all done last night was his last game which I missed due to some insensitive person. He didn�t get to play since it was a team that was tough. The only time he gets to play is when we are winning so much that the other team can�t catch up then he might put the kids he doesn�t start in for less than a min., but I won�t get started on that since I would just be beating a dead horse. **Roadie does this sound remotely familiar???** Any how Kay has try outs left to do and then she is done. There will be one more week of practice after school every night and then tryouts on Sat. 28. She says if she doesn�t make varsity then she isn�t going to cheer. The devil on one shoulder is saying�. Hummm hope she doesn�t make varsity,,, but the angel on the other shoulder is saying I hope she gets to cheer varsity. Soo it will be what it will be. She has some practice tomorrow in town with the competition coach for tryouts but that will be only for an hour.

I hope it doesn�t snow because I finally have work in the shop and will need Don to run them. Paul has his party out at the school too. OYY!!! It will be a busy day for all of us. At the end of they day we will be attending church so we can spend all of Sunday doing FAMILY something for Valentine�s Day since the kids were too busy during vacations. I can�t wait. I think we might catch a movie and then lunch or something. I am so excited.

Every time I have wanted to do something with them they have practice or something. Kay said once �Mom we are growing up.� The sad thing is she is right, they are growing up and I miss just being able to take them and go do stuff with them. I miss them terribly when they are so busy. Not that busy is a bad thing just learning to accept them growing up is difficult for me. After all I only have 2 more years of wrestling cheering if she does cheer next year and the year after; which means only this one and one more tryouts to go to. Man how times flies. I think this is why I am so looking forward to this weekend.

I would so love some romance this weekend. I doubt I will get it. I went down to Laurie�s to watch the baby she baby sits and there were the prettiest vase of flowers from her hubby. How sweet. I keep telling hubby boy I want a romantic Valentine�s Day not necessarily expensive but romantic day. I am not holding my breath. He is supposed to have Monday off for Presidents day and we are to go have some time together, hummm�

I wish I could come up with something witty to write about but can�t seem to. I was busy today and am tired again to night. Some day I will write with humor again. Hehe if I ever wake up!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!