Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:39 a.m. - Thurs., Feb. 12, 2004
Cheering photo shoot and last wrestling match!!!!
I guess this is the month for Kayla, they should just rename it to Kay�s big adventure.. hehee not� Paul has some exciting news I forgot to write here. Will get to that in a min.

Today was the last wrestling match,, WAHHHH WHOOOOOO!!!!! It was parent night and my last chance to get some good photos of the girl in her uniform since I was too cheap to buy the photos the photographer took. **they were good by the way, maybe a bit over exposed but pretty good.** I took my camera out to the school and took about 16 mg card full of nothing but her and her good friend. I have shrunk down two for you perusal. I thought I did a fair job let me know what you think. I can never tell till I actually get them printed for real. The computer isn�t always as accurate. These are just 2 I got about half a dozen that I really like and plan on getting them printed and maybe an 8x10 of the one, not sure which one but one of them. Hehe� I really had fun taking these photos and I think she did too once she got down to work. **I have put these photos in about 4 times now with different ways to make the files small and they still look like crap but I think you get the idea.**


Tomorrow is Paul�s last game and I plan on getting some shots of him with his b-ball uniform on in the gym since they don�t do team photos or anything like cheerleading.

Speaking of Paul he got to start in the Jamestown game, which of course I couldn�t go to thanks to having to get Kay from practice. John and Laurie both went and they were raving about how well he did. He made 2 baskets in this game. I so wish I could have been there to see it. Funny thing was the coach cancelled practice for Kay and I could have gone. **sigh, such is the way things go with me.** This coach believes in winning not playing all the kids so they improve but just playing his good kids so they can win. He puts the over 10 kids in for under a min of the game. I think there have been times where 5 of the remaining kids never got to play, but at practice tonight he was all about if they all didn�t make their lay ups then they had to run as a �team!� This ticked the kids off since most of them hardly get to play. It bothers me a bit since at the jr. hi level he should be grooming all these kids to be a great varsity team not just a few but all these kids should see game time equally. OHh well I guess I shouldn�t complain if I haven�t walked a mile in his shoes, but I still think he is wrong, and teaching the kids that it is ok to leave players out just to win. OYY!!! I am looking forward to getting some photos of Paul tomorrow. Since his sport is much more moving about I get more video of him than Kay. I have more still shots of her. Move movies of him.

In other news today was a nice sunny day, surprise surprise� I don�t know if it melted any of my driveway but I did manage to get out without a problem. I guess Laurie did get a bit slidey on the ice when she came and picked up my batteries for my camera this evening. **I forgot the batteries and she had to come and get Ryan so she brought them along with her, bless her heart!!!!!**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!