Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:05 a.m. (too dang late on the - Thurs. Feb. 5, 2004
My idea of deep!
You know I usually peg myself as a non political caring person, a person who never thinks deeper than dinner and rarely has any insight to what anything means. I have not failed this description of myself one bit.

First of all I went and saw the movies Lord of the Rings. I kept trying to tell Kay and her friend and family after viewing the Return of the King that I was too stupid to watch that movie, however I really wanted to know where the guy in the wheel chair was since they kept talking about this guy named �legless.� Alright one collective cringe will do there, I do know that was bad, the girls did get a chuckle out of it though.

Another thing I totally missed was the Stupor Bowl, ***opps Freudian slip*** Super Bowl, the friends left at half time and I was finally free to get away from the whole hoopla of the whole thing and missed the best part from what some people say. Me I don�t think Janet showing her boob to the world changed the caliber of my life any, maybe the whole morality thing with kids who have no guidance but not me or mine we didn�t see it. As for the other artists they had �entertain� I used the term very loosely there, they were doing more like shooting for sensationalism since they apparently can�t get publicity by being good musical artists. Yes that is a slam I don�t like the message some of these people are sending to kids and young adults who have no other guidance, I�m not saying that they have to be perfect and are responsible for the very poor morals and materialism that has griped our world. I can�t change it so why worry about it, which is just why I didn�t listen to it; I don�t care for that type of music. The thing I wished I would have at least heard of seen was the streaker,, now there is true class� well as much as Janet had!!! Didn�t she do the same thing??? Just to dang funny in my opinion. OOPs that was too deep for me,, totally disreguard that above paragraph.

Apparently as Purple Chai pointed out I missed a major d land even, something about a bogus diary. I never heard of it till she said something. Funny I didn�t even wonder enough to ask her about it.

Kinda like when I am telling Hubby boy something and he will say well why did they do this or that, and I am like I don�t know� I didn�t ask. He thinks I should get the whole story but I am to content to just take the information they offer and not ask many questions. I guess that is why I don�t have much gossip in the shop, I never remember to ask the �good� questions. Then I never remember to pass it on,, hehe well some things I don�t.

Sometimes I am a horse with blinders on, you know the things they put on horses to narrow they vision so they don�t get spooked easily. It helps keep them focused. These blinders of mine are sometimes self imposed sometimes they are just there. I don�t think I�m narrow minded, maybe somewhat self-centered at times but I try not to be. I just sometimes walk though life sorta like Mr. Magoo. For instance, my van has the spare tire cabled to the bottom of it, and one day hubby boy had it up on the hoist a few years back and noticed that it was gone. Apparently at some point the cable broke and the tire literally fell off. Of course we immediately began to wonder where it went, and I piped up and said humm I don�t recall any major accidents happening on the interstates after I had been there. I could just see me doing about 70 miles an hour down the freeway and the stupid tire falling off and causing people to swerve and cause a 50 car pile up. Luckily I don�t recall any major incidents like that any day I had been on the freeways. We shall never know. Maybe there was a mad spare tire thief waiting to steal mine in some parking lot. Who knows.!

I sorta like being this way when it comes to one particular situation. School functions! I do declare that it is a good thing I am sorta in my own world or I would so have to give some parents a piece of my mind and really have to restrain myself from giving them a real piece of my fist at times. Our school extra curricular activities like band and sports are so dang �clicky� and political. I really thought that I had left that behind when I left high school. I guess not. I try not to get to know many other parents. I have learned that it will only get me into some sort of trouble. Since I never think farther than dinner I sometimes don�t see what can happen if so and so does this or that. HUMMM good thing I think. I just go watch my kids and cheer all the children on even if they AREN�T ON OUR TEAM!!!! They are children who need to understand that not all people are eaten up by competiveness. **is that a word??**

Well that was certainly an oxymoron for an entry! I began with how shallow thinking I am and ended up with some very deep ideas� how odd for me. OHH I do know I am quite unpredictable to a fault!

One last thing though, I am not sure what I am going to do about my gold membership. As I might have mentioned before, I have a duel personality. OK just a duel persona I think, anyways, I have a journal at scribblejournal. I know I can post photos there and what not for free, I just haven�t figured out how to do it yet and am not sure I want to give up what I know to be easy and comfortable to learn how to use something else. I guess I need to decide if I can afford easy. It was so sweet of a wonderful friend to gift me of gold last year. Right now I am posting the same thing in both, I was going to see if I had some hosting space with my ISP that way I could be able to have photos without gold right? Photos would just have to be linked right? If anyone knows of how to do this could you please give me a bit of a heads up?? At least right now I look like myself on both sites since this lovely person made me a nice layout for both sites. I will welcome any input anyone has about this. I do hope if I do leave d land everybody will still read me. OHh well I still have 19.19 days to decide this. **geeze am I the link queen tonight or what? I must have too much time on my hands!!**

Well I am off to ponder the holes in my eye lids.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!