Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:20 p.m. - Wed. Feb. 4, 2004
Bring on Valentine's Day!!!!!
OYYY Today is a busy day and because of that I couldn�t sleep very well last night. GRRR woke up with a splitting head ache and so tired I�m not sure which way is up. I am wondering if the weather today will deter any of my clients. I am very happy that I have work in the shop. If I recall correctly I have a perm, and a color all nicely scheduled back to back from 8:30 till noon. Wish all my days were similar to this!

As you all know I am NOT a morning person, so I am sitting her wishing I could go back to sleep and cussing myself for scheduling something so early.


**that bit was written this morning at the incredibly early time FOR ME of 8 a.m. I didn�t finish and post because hubby boy worked till midnight last night and went back to sleep and I thought that the typing might bother him so I am finishing this now in the afternoon.***


Check this out.. I got it from L-empress whom I always find an interesting read. I have been interested in learning and learning styles, and I can�t believe I haven�t thought of this before. I always knew that IQ tests were only a general idea to measure how fast someone learns, not the capability of someone to learn. **gosh I hope that is understandable.** I like to take them although I have found that as many IQ tests there are I can score as many different levels. I am surprise I never thought of determining the type of thinker I am. I know that I am a tactile learner, which means I learn better by doing or manipulating what it is I am try to learn. Children who are these types of learners benefit from doing math activities like cutting things up to learn fractions and using cheerios to help understand multiplication. I knew that this test would be sorta fun even though I pretty much knew what kind of thinker I am since I know what kind of learning I like, but to re-enforce that I went and took this quiz.

It says just what I thought: I am a Linguistic Thinker, which means:

Linguistic thinkers:

� Tend to think in words, and like to use language to express complex ideas.

� Are sensitive to the sounds and rhythms of words as well as their meanings.

**Here all along I just thought I liked to talk a lot but it seems that it is just the way I think!**

Other Linguistic Thinkers include

William Shakespeare, Sylvia Plath, Anne Frank

Careers which suit Linguistic thinkers include

Journalist, Librarian, Salesperson, Proof-reader, Translator, Poet, Lyricist

The rather funny thing about that list of careers is one little tiny problem I have been about half of those things, Librarian, Translator, and Lyricist never showed up on my resume, but I have been a journalist for a local newspaper, we had to do our own proof-reading, Salesperson every day when I sell my skills as a hairdresser, and I have written poetry every time I have a tough time in life I usually put it into some sort of poetry. I have one draw back for being those things however; being a bit dyslexic has it challenges and sometimes makes proof-reading almost impossible. I said I did those things I didn�t say I did them very well though. I did love the journalism, I was editor of our high school paper and it was a wonderful wonderful experience.

Although I do think I can be a good writer I don�t think this journal or type of writing is my best. I need to work out a piece of writing in steps with 2 rough drafts before the final piece, and if I did that with each entry I think I might only post about once a month. I do love to write though and I find it rather interesting to go back and read my archives more for content less for style and grammar.


I can�t wait till Valentine�s day! Not for the obvious reasons but for the date itself. The 14th signifies the end of basketball and the end of wrestling cheerleading, the guys go on for more tournaments but the cheerleaders don�t. Kay was supposed to be done this week but she just came home, which is odd since I thought she had practice. We missed yesterday because of snow/ice day and it was supposed to be our Senior Recognition Night. At first they weren�t going to reschedule because the other school had school and they didn�t want to but now I guess they have changed their minds and are going to reschedule for next week sometime. I just can�t wait till it is over, I am so tired of battling these bad roads and horrible weather to get them from practices and games/matches. The irony is today it is pretty outside, sun shining although it was a bit later than what the weather people said it was but it finally came out **humm wonder if it responsible for this good mood.** and the roads are bare good night to be running to the school! **I do still have to go get Paul anyways so that is good**

Speaking of weather, I guess there is another nasty front of ice and snow coming on Thursday night Friday daytime. OYY I hope it gets all the precipitation out of it�s system so that summer and come and be nice not rainy like last year.

I guess I have begun rambling like a tumble weed so it is time to bring this drivel to an end!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!