Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:55 p.m. - Thurs. Jan. 29, 2004
Glad I got that rant off my chest!!
It�s a very very cold and snowy Thursday night! OHH wait this year it is ANOTHER very very cold and snowy Thursday night!!!! Although hubby boy did make it home at the regular time; I wasn�t here to greet him, what a sad state of affairs! My good friend Laurie had a Tupperware party tonight and I enjoyed it!!! I had some stuff I needed to return that I have been holding on to for literally years now. I can�t wait I need some new freezer containers and they are so expensive now.

I am proud of myself I was actually productive today. I got most of my pieced wall hanging done all I need to do is get the 3 other hearts done for the corners then buy the backing for it and get it out to my mom to quilt.

Speaking of my mom�..I know where I get my stubbornness from. That woman can be one of the most exasperating people I know. She won�t listen to reason. She blindly believes this stupid doctor of hers!!! He has a wonderful bedside manner but in my opinion if it isn�t text book classic he hasn�t a blooming clue and worse yet he doesn�t know he doesn�t know. This is what is bugging me now about the whole thing,,, ok she goes to him and says she has pain in her back around her kidney area. Checks her out **not sure if she did urine test or not** but gives her antibiotics that make her sick. OK she goes back a couple weeks later and says her back still hurts, he says humm why don�t you go do some therapy there might be some compression fractures. So she does.. doesn�t help,, goes back in a few more weeks cause the pain it getting too much to handle,, humm yep lets run a cat scan and do some Xrays. They do that now she has been messing with the pain for ohh a month or so now. So she calls and says it hurts too bad to think straight. He says well I do see some compression fractures but there isn�t anything we can do about them but take it easy for a while and they will heal. Now we are at 5 to 6 weeks, she can�t be on her feet for more than an hour at a time the pain pills are making her very very sick, so she calls him again. Lets send you to a ortho back guy, enter someone who has half a brain, doctor Lanfried, to put some glue in the cracks and make them all better. She waits another 3 weeks and finally they get an opening about a week prior to when she was scheduled to get the glue. She gets there and the doc says, ohh I can�t use these xrays and cat scan, I need an MRI of the whole back to see what I am doing. This has been a bit over 2 months now, and she goes for the MRI. Low and behold he finds this infection. NOW.. he says that it can cause major pain. So he puts her on oral antibiotics, this is why he has half a brain, when he should have put her on IV med. Back to doctor stupid boy� he says ohh this has to be treated with IV meds., and a infectious disease person needs to be consulted to see what the best course of meds to give. Enter Doc Purple lips, can�t remember her name but she had this really purple lipstick, now there is a statement. She says yep 6 to 8 weeks of IV, and we hope that the antibiotics you took won�t hinder the growth of the culture. The second day in the hospital stupid boy *her reg doc* orders a brace to be worn for the cracks. HUMM when we asked about a brace the first time in the office he said nope don�t need it they will heal without anything just limit your activities. So why all of a sudden does she have to wear this stupid brace that is obnoxious and very uncomfortable??? Is he just trying to make up for missing something so obvious, or is it they don�t want the infected disk to be rubbed, or do you really treat cracks this way and he was wrong the first time???? She says she has faith in him, I said what good is faith if he doesn�t have the intelligence??? I guess she doesn�t really care at this point if she dies, she has said it, but I didn�t think she meant it. I am so frustrated with stupid doctors. She doesn�t want me to go with her to her next appointment because she is afraid I will call him on it and point out how he screwed up. OYY!!!! I kinda got into a growly discussion with her today about it, finally ended up saying fine,, you are the one who has to wear that brace, not me, and I�m not making ends meet in the shop these days so I don�t have the gas money to be coming out there so you will have to come here. I really don�t have the gas money with running the kids I am already putting what little money I make in my gas tank. This is all so frustrating. OHH well, I need to learn to let things go.

HUMM I was thinking this was going to be a good entry,, killed that idea. OH well in other news today, I managed to forget I had a load of laundry in the washer which is still there, guess I will rewash it in the morning. OOPS, but I did get my wall hanging mostly done like I mentioned and I cleaned up the kitchen and did one hair cut today. Tomorrow I am back to scrapbooking or sewing Paul�s quilt top together, maybe I will do that instead, but before I can do fun stuff I have to clean my bathroom. YICK!!!! I hate cleaning toilets. My son has been using my bathroom and I swear that child couldn�t hit the broadside of a barn if he tried. I hate nothing more than cleaning that up!!! He isn�t two ya know. I make him clean around the base of the toilet in his bathroom, so what does he do but begin to use mine. GRRRR!!!! That should only take me what an hour or so. We are having hubby boy�s friends over for the super bowl. I used to like this little party but to be honest I can take or leave these people, they are nice enough but I have nothing in common with them at all and therefore nothing to talk about. Let�s pray it snows. Hehehe If it snows they won�t come and my good friend can come over to visit, and we won�t have to watch the stupid game. I like the commercials but have lost my taste for football, it is the same thing over and over again, seen one run away game seen them all!!!

Boy did this turn into a rant if I ever wrote one. I must be PMSing. Hubby boy says since I quit taking my b. c. pills I have been a real wench. I know I snap easier, but didn�t think I was wenchy all the time. HUMMM

Thought for the day,,,, �doesn�t it just suck when you�re at the bottom of the butt kissing chain??�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!