Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:48 p.m. - Wed. Jan. 28, 2004
I'm crabby and some of my best work yet!
Well today is Wed. and the kids are back to school after their second snow day of the year. It was nice having them home yesterday although; Paul went to Laurie�s and Melissa came here for the afternoon. We did some scrapbooking, I finished up my first snow day page and then did a page of hubby boy in his big plow truck. It turned out rather cool if I do say so myself. I took the new logo for PDOT and made it using an 8 X 11 page of card stock. Then I cut the close up of him sitting in the truck and put it in the circle, then I put the other full photo of him in the truck over part of the big logo. I then added the year and journal box.

Here is the two page lay out of the snow day photos.

This second one had a mini album right in the center, it opens out, up, down and out the other side to display 6 more photos. *not counting the one showing through the cover.*

I�m sorry the snow day photos aren�t as clear as they should be but I didn�t feel like taking them out of the book since each one of the white snowflake things are tags that you can slide out to reveal captions for the photos. I cut a slice in the page protector so that you could remove them and put them back without removing the page and it makes it somewhat hard to take the pages in and out. I think these pages are indeed some of my best work yet. I am thinking of advertising taking in peoples photos and doing pages for money. I need to get some fliers posted around town and see if I get any bites.

That is what I did yesterday, whaa whoo� Today I didn�t get as much done just some laundry and a couple blouses pressed and tidied up my dresser.

My mom did call me today to let me know she did indeed come home and that she was doing well. I didn�t mean to be as angry with her as I was but I was, I told her I was not happy with her decision since I can see so many things that could go wrong. Some how she got it in her mind it was cancer. OYYY!!! I don�t know why unless they told her she would get her therapy in the oncology ward, but I think she arrived at this before she knew that. OHH MY! I just can�t understand why she didn�t exercise better judgement and at least stay put till the weather got a bit better. This week it is supposed to be bad. My dad says oohhh I drove those roads in all weather for 20some years, and I am thinking yeah but you weren�t 81! I just hope that this does work out for the best, although ***ok I know I�m being nasty here,,,, and I really don�t want to see something happen but��.**** I would love to say I told you soo� OK so I really hope I don�t get the chance like I said but I can so sooo many things that could go bad this time of year. I think they should at least have a cell phone which they keep saying ohhh we don�t have the money for one. I hope they are at least smart enough to borrow my brothers when they go on days there is bad weather! Heck they already landed in the ditch on the way to the hospital! I have mellowed out a bit since I talked to her this morning and let her know what I thought.

Well it is almost that time where I need to be heading out to get Kay from practice, they cancelled Paul�s Whaa WHOOOO!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!