Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:20 a.m. - Tue. Jan. 27, 2004
Some Old People Are Spoiled!!!
Sheesh as my niece would say,, old people they sure do break easy. I went to church yesterday and didn�t see my mom�s friend there but her daughter was there so I went over to tell her about my mom in case she wanted to run over and see her. I asked her what where her mom was and she was like.. she�s in the hospital in Meadville. Here about a week ago she fell on the ice in the front of her apartment building and not only broke her ankle but really messed it up bad. She had to have 9 pins and a plate put in it. Poor lady; I stopped up and took her a magazine and visited with her for a bit this afternoon.

That was yesterday since I never did get back to finish this entry. I�m not sure what happened but I never did make it back. I think I fell asleep after our late dinner and then never had the uuummph to get up and come back.

I did however, chat with my mom on the phone, and I could just take her out and spank her good. She is such a baby that she can�t just hang out in the hospital till the culture is grown and see what is going on with the money thing or at least stay there for the while 20 days while it is free, but noooo she has to come home now and won�t wait. She will go back and forth to the hospital every day to get her antibiotics. I am not sure how much this is going to cost them but I am thinking an arm and a leg since it will be an outpatient thing and media-care probably won�t pay for it. This is making me angry for a couple reasons first the culture hasn�t come back yet, although I am thinking there might be some preliminary results if it is growing and right now she is on antibiotics that she gets twice a day. *there is a chance it won�t grow thanks to the antibiotics she took for a couple days before they wised up and realized that they had to be IV* I would hope she would at least stay there long enough for this nasty weather this week to pass. OHH well she will do whatever it is she wants to do. The other thing that scares me a bit is risk of infection because of the permanent IV. OHH well I need to put this aside and be happy she is happy. Sigh, I hope things work out alright. Time will tell.

In other news,, we are getting nasty freezing rain and snow and sleet today. It seems to change every time I look out the window. It is now snowing really hard. I like snow but I don�t like ice. They are calling for this wonderful mix on and off all day. The kids are home from school today which is a wonderful thing. I do want to get some cleaning up done and then on to scrapbooking with Melissa, Laurie�s daughter. I think Paul will go down there and I will bring her up here. That way Kay can watch movies and visit with us while we do our thing, and Paul and Ryan can play video games till their hearts are content.

Boy do I lead a boring life. *S* The shop isn�t pick up any either thanks to this lovely weather soon, people will have found others to do the job just as good as I can and forget me and I will be poor forever! OYYY!! I really need to get off my tukus and check into this scrapbooking thing!!!

Now it looks to be back to some sort of light snow/rain mix again!!! Glad my kids are home.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!