Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 a.m. - Tue. Jan, 20, 2004
I didn't really want to whine.. but I think I did!
Wanna hear something funny??? I didn�t realize I had guestbook entries at scribble. Imagine my surprise when I just clicked on it for fun thinking there was only the two there from my friend. Duhh,,, sometimes I can be so brain dead. Thanks for signing guys.. and ohh Wackywoman, you will never get done helping with homework till they are graduated. **well I still have to help Kay with her big projects and well Paul he should have me helping more than he is� ** Ohh and L-empress as always thanks for reading, I enjoy your messages, and I promise to check them regularly.


The kids have been off school since Friday for Martin Luther King day and then a teacher in service day today. I love having them home. I with I weren�t so stupid and could home school them, but I don�t think I could do any better and possibly not as good as the schools, besides that I hate helping with homework and well I think that would be way to much like that, so I miss them when they go off to school. This weekend has been wonderful though, well except for the fact that there is basketball and stuff to take them too while they are off. I with if they were off school they didn�t have any activities. I know I sound like a broken record by repeating and repeating this over and over again, but it sure ticks me off when I have to run them on days off. Like today they were supposed to have practice from 3:30 till 5:30 like usual which wouldn�t be bad Kay has to be at the school at 3 because they are going to a wrestling match. But could the coach leave practice time alone?? NOOOO he changed it from that to 12-2. GRRR Now I have to go get him and take Kay along get the boys and wait at the high school till people start arriving for the match and I can leave her there. This is a pain in the butt. GRRRR!

You know how they say hindsight is 20/20, well if I had any glimmer of an idea that this winter was in my future I think I might have bought a 4 X 4 drive truck instead of a van. Don�t get me wrong I love my van and we bought it for the room and above all the gas mileage, however I hate not being able to get out of my driveway which is a steep incline. I usually don�t have that much trouble but the snow is hard pack ice, and it is too cold to get any traction in the garage to get moving to get out. It is getting rather old and frustrating. I could always leave the van at the top but then I would need to scrap ice, and use my defrosters, and despite what hubby boy says, I am not getting the heat out of them to do the job. **I think there is still something wrong with it but hubby boy doesn�t want to work on them so he says they are just fine.** OHH well with it in the garage I don�t need to melt the windshield off. OYY!!!

Today seems to be no different than the last 10, got up and it is snowing like there will be no tomorrow. Hubby boy has now worked 10 days straight and thanks to all the practices and such he has to come home and plow here so I can get out, dang I wish I had 4 wheel drive. I feel bad that the kids are going back to school and he will be very very tired now, since he gets up to see the kids even when he works till midnight; which cuts his sleep. I do feel bad for him. Well at least there is only 3 days till the weekend and the forecast isn�t saying there will be a lot of snow in the evening hours. I am hoping he can soon get back on just the 8 hours of work instead of 12. He is out there right now plowing out my drive and pull off since I have clients today. Whaa whoo� grin,,, I can work again,, hopefully a perm and then a cut this morning!!


My observation for the day is that it is snowing yet again� it is a pretty fluffy snow,,, with not real big flakes but ones that float in the air. I love winter when I don�t have to go anywhere. I have way a lot of respect for the guys at PDOT that I didn�t have before.


HI HO HI HO it is off to work I go, isn�t that just fascinating?? I am so happy, that I have work again today!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!