Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:00 p.m. - Sunday Jan. 18, 2004
What to do?? What to do??
Looking out my window I wouldn�t be able to tell that it iced last night since a bit a snow fell on top of the glaze of ice. How the heck it could rain at below 20 degrees just blows my tiny little mind. Air temp was alike 18 and it was raining. What kinda science law defying is that?? I know there has to be a law against something so stupid. None the less it rained and but hubby had already been called in. I guess it was around noon he got the call on his cell out at the school, at that time it was snowing pretty good. I felt bad for him last night the sand they were spreading wouldn�t come out of the beds it was too fine. So they had a hard time getting the anti-skid down on the hills and people were getting stuck. He told me the one guy with one of the bigger trucks came down a hill couldn�t stop slid into a 4 lane road and did a complete cookie. Man in a huge truck like that to do that. I bet that was scary. **the imp in my asked hubby boy if he needed a change in clothes afterwards** I wanted to go to church last night but it was not very nice and was snowing something awful. I decided that I didn�t want to risk it, heck I would risk it to go to town so why would I risk it for that. This does translate into staying home all evening. I liked it as a matter of fact. I got quite a bit more done on Paul�s first communion scrapbook page but realized I had too much to make just a one page spread and I didn�t have 2 sheets of paper alike to do it. The one I had chosen was a very classy gold which I loved but it was an odd piece I picked up in Erie out of the discontinued bin, I am sure it would have been super duper expensive so I doubt I can get another piece just like it. I will have to check out Jo-Ann�s whenever we go to town; even though I have no money.

John and Laurie�s kids came up to visit and we watched Pirates of the Carribean. I love that movie! I�m still trying to decide if Johnny Depp was gay or drunk! I just loved his acting and the movie was good for a light view. I�m glad we got it for Kay for Xmas, after that we at a quick bite and I got to work on that page. Have I mentioned lately I love to scrapbook?? I plan on getting back to it as soon as I am finished here.


I got the rest of the Christmas stuff down, now all I have to do is get things organized in the basement. I think I did a pretty good job of getting that organized and now all I have left to do is advertise some of this material in the paper and get rid of it, which will have to wait till the weather gets better! I need to get all my craft stuff organized. I have one dilemma in doing that. HOW??!!! I could do it buy season you know all the Christmas and winter craft stuff together all the summer and fall and so on?? Or classified by the item you know like ribbon, paint ect. When I have that decided I think I might just have it nailed down. The good thing will be I will have at least all the craft stuff together in one place which right now is not the way of it. I have it scattered from here to there and top to bottom. OYY!! I�m sure Hubby boy can�t wait either, since you can�t get through the basement now.


I feel a bit guilty this morning for not making Paul go to CCD and the rest of us not going to church. The reason we didn�t go this morning was due to the fact that Hubby boy has worked 5 12 hr. shifts in the last 7 days. He only had 2 nights of getting home at 8:30 which is the regular time, the rest has been at about 12:20. He sleeps very lightly so he is awake when the kids get up no matter how tired he is. This has been the only day he has been able to sleep in this week, so I didn�t get Paul up and off to CCD cause it would have awakened Hubby boy. He is also a slow riser and likes to read the paper and just chill well he went to his moms and still isn�t back and if we were to go to church we would have had to leave by 10:10 at the latest. Sigh ohh well!! It isn�t worth the fight. I will be so very very glad when basketball and wrestling are over so every body can get some decent sleep. GRRR!!! I think everybody in this house is under pressure, Hubby cause of his hours, the kids, cause they have practice every night of the week and Paul has early morning Sat. As I sit here typing this Don was talking about how good he feels after getting some good sleep last night. I guess this was the right choice.


I�m bummed that the shop has been so slow, if things don�t pick up I might be forced to take some sort of part time job. Not that I could find one that would make me any money. I need to pay my bills. Right now I can hopefully handle the basics and necessities, like internet, cell phone, and min. payments on my 2 credit cards. I had wanted to see them paid off by the end of summer. HUMM guess I will either be getting a job or getting my scrapbooking venture up and running.

I have been kicking around the idea of having a Scrapbooking class and just rent a room at either the community center or the Days Inn. I think those rooms are like 25 for a few hours. I thought I would do a class on vellum, and have it so that for $15 you could buy a kit and make a page and teach them how to do it. Kinda like a party type thing only more like a class thing. I figured if I can get 10 people there I could make a little profit. The supplies for the page would probably be right around $4 and the room like $30 so anything I made over that I would be profit. HUMM I�m scared what if I don�t get the 10 people what if I buy the supplies and don�t get the people. That is the scary part. I am thinking I might invite the people I know that like scrapbooking by invitation and ask them if they would like to come. Then that might get my name out, along with making and posting fliers. What do you all think?? Does this sound like something that might fly?? Or maybe I should just get in touch with creative memories and get into their party selling type thing. Then I wouldn�t have to worry about inventory, but I think I could get the supplies cheaper online. I guess I need to get doing some research.

Well I am off to go get busy making another page so I have a nice book to take with me and then I can ask them what other classes they would like to have. I had better get to work!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!