Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

middle of the night - Tue. Jan. 13, 2004
Day 2 as Juror #15
Every time I do something stupid like not listening to directions close enough I swear I am going to do better next time. Well as I mentioned yesterday, *I think* I didn�t listen to when to call the number and see when I was supposed to report again, so I got up and had to get all ready just in case I did have to go in. I called and they said that the judge said to call this evening not last evening. Duhh!!! This let me off the hook for today. I had stuff I wanted to get done. ***since grumble grumble there is nothing for in the shop***

To sum up day two of jury duty, I wouldn�t know cause I wasn�t there,, hehee! I did get something done with my day off from saving the world from stinking lying criminals! I did some de-decorating. I got the Christmas stuff down off my computer desk, windows, chest of drawers, kitchen and doorway between the living room and dinning room. It looks rather bare now, but well dusted. I was beginning to think that we would soon be taken over by some giant dust monster. I plan on getting more done tomorrow since I don�t have to go back just call tomorrow night. **I think they have only one more jury to choose and they won�t do that till they are ready to try the case since they couldn�t get it done on Monday. I am thinking I might have to go back on like Thursday where they will pick the jury and begin the case. We shall see.**

I did do this really cool thing with white garland and snowflake and white lights. I have a little chest of drawers I keep my sewing stuff in and pictures on the top. I took and put the garland over the lights kinda fluffy like and then took the bow off my computer desk which is just winter mittens and snowflakes and put it on the jar of cinnamon potpourri with white lights in it. Then I wound the wired snowflake stuff around the pictures and stuff. I think it turned out rather nice I do say so myself. I think for Valentines Day I will put red hearts on it and remove the snowflakes.

We had another home match tonight and Kayla�s coach took her out of basing altogether. This makes me extremely happy since it cost me money to take her to get her fixed back up when someone falls on her. She already took one for the team now it is someone else�s turn.

I am a bit worried about her but I don�t know what to do. I think she is too over stressed. She can�t seem to handle school or her friends, or just other annoying classmates. She seems to have a very low tolerance for stress. She used to be such a laid back kid now she is uptight and has no patients at all. I am wondering if it is too much taking two sciences and cheering every night and getting to bed late at least one night a week when she has a match. I am glad she will be done the first week in Feb. I think the first Friday might be the last match at home and it is Sr. night. Paul�s last thing falls on the 14th of Feb. Whaa whoo then he will be done.

I am looking forward to settling into a routine of doing homework and eating real food as a family well the kids and I. We could even run to town after school if we need to.


This falls under the stupid heading. I got Kay some Christian music CDs for Christmas. It was a 2 CD package. One said Classic Hymns and the other was contemporary. I though ohh cool I can enjoy the classic one. Ok Classic means to me the ones I learned as a child or the ones my Gram sang either organ or piano music. Well there are some very familiar titles, but that is where they end the Classicness of them. They are set to contemporary music and voices. I thought how could they mess up Amazing Grace?? OHH but they did. It isn�t sang anything like the way I sing it. Come to think of it I think I sing it better! So humm other than a catch phrase for selling what does Classic mean?? HUMM go figure.


Well it snowed again. We go about 5-8 inches today it was a bit windy so I can�t tell accurately. This means hubby boy is still out there making the roads safe for people who are too stupid to just stay home. Alright I like to stay home in the winter when it is cold and snowy, I guess you aren�t stupid if you HAVE to go out in the winter. ***giggle that was for you Ski** What I want to know is why mother nature hates wrestling matches. **scratches head and wonders**

Enough of my drivel for one night, I am looking forward to my Mom hopefully feeling up to coming to get her hair done tomorrow with her friend Connie.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!