Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 p.m. - January 12, 2004
Juror Number 1
Well here I sit on a Sunday night. I used to post in the morning but seems as late I have been sleeping late. I have this irritating sinus thing going on that is absobloomlutely making me nuts. I don�t think I�m sleeping all that well and always do my best sleeping after 7 am.

Remember here a few months ago I was an advocate for this kid in a neighboring town? Well I called his mom tonight and **she can talk more than me.. now that is something** anyway, she tells me how things were going along just fine till one test and the score he got on his paper **you know like written research paper (not sure it was research but you get the picture)** brought this happy things going along well getting scores in the mid 80�s on tests and such to an abrupt stop. I hope that I was able to hype her back up and help her get focused again and can get him focused again. He worked so hard and only got like a high D on the paper. Poor kid. OHH well like I told her tomorrow is a new and hopefully better day! I found some strategies for test taking and emailed them to her this evening.

I had a very nice Sunday, we went to church last night so I didn�t have to go out today,,, whaaa whoo now that is worth celebrating. I stayed home and watched Pirates of the Caribbean again with Kay, this time with the directors and Johnny Depp, the girl and the guy who played Norington, commentary on the movie it was too cool. At first I didn�t think I would enjoy it but after I got to listening to it, I found I liked it. I�m not a big Johnny fan but man I can�t seem to get enough of him as a pirate, or that Orlando Bloom I�m not sure which roll I like him better, the elf guy from Lord of the Rings or the blacksmith/pirate guy in Pirates of the Caribbean. I loved both movies. I foresee Kay getting the Lord of the Rings set when they come out on DVD. We already have Pirates, hence watching this morning. After the movie we tidied up a bit then I went into the black hole I call my bedroom, yikes was that scary! I had a box of stuff and a couple bags of stuff I had brought home from misc. parenting conferences I had either presented at or just attended. I threw a lot of stuff out thank goodness and I only kept the reference stuff in case I decided to do a work shop on any of those reading topics. I�m not decided if I want to do homework without tears workshop or a reading skills practicing through scrapbooking workshop if I get invited back to the big conference in July. I should be hearing something in the next couple of months. We had a good time and made it part of our vacation. Maybe we can do that again.

So my day was quite as was yesterday we just went to �the darkside� where I spent entirely too much money on photos for scrapbooking. I am thinking I don�t really care for the 4 by 6 prints they are almost too big to work with. We shall have to see. I didn�t get any of that done today; need to be in the mood for that. I only did on hair cut yesterday morning, sigh,, and this week is sorta shot thanks to our stupid constitution that says as an American we have the right to have a trial by jury. Alright now before everybody gets their collective panties in a bunch of that comment about the constitution and how lucky I am to be an American just stop it right now. I am just whining because I have been called to jury duty. I�m sorry I don�t like hurrying up to wait. Sorry I just don�t like it. I am proud to be an American but if people would just abide by the laws I wouldn�t have to do this so I really don�t have a beef with the constitution just the jerks who can�t seem to lead a law abiding life!!!! YES I AM BLASTING THOSE WHO DON�T SEEM TO THINK THEY NEED TO ABIDE BY OUR LAWS!!!!!!

I have been summoned according to the paper to our county courthouse tomorrow morning at 8:45 but if I want to get a parking space that isn�t 2 miles away from the courthouse I need to be there rather early. I am thinking about leaving her a bit before 8. We will also be searched when we go in, isn�t that lovely, thanks again to those who don�t know how to follow the rules. GRRR see how these people inconvenience people who don�t get into trouble. Now I know someone will have to tell me that there are people on trial who are innocent and I do understand that but if someone didn�t break a law we wouldn�t have to worry about someone being innocent now would we!!! Last time I did this all it effectively did was mess up my clients in a bad way. Hey I guess this dry spell I�m having is at a good time.. NOT!!! I must remember to change the message on my machine to Hello, I�m wasting my time at the courthouse this week so if you would please leave you message I can get you scheduled sometime when I�m not gracing the halls of our local justice building. Alright so maybe it won�t be that obnoxious but something like that, so people don�t think I dropped off the face of the earth.

I was talking to a friend about this and she said something about not being able to wear jeans. I was like� You mean to tell me they say I can�t wear my jeans, but yet aren�t paying me enough to buy new ones???? HA! Then I read the paper and it did say something to the effect of no ratty jeans. My jeans aren�t ratty thank goodness and I will wear a sweater or something of the sort so I am semi presentable. OYY!!!

Well it is getting late I will let ya all know how being searched and possibly frisked go tomorrow! **hehe we can only home the guard is cute and smells good!**

OHH here ya go something to amuse yourself with� I put in Juror Number 1 but the 1 didn�t show.

Pholph's Scrabble Generator

My Scrabble� Score is: 22.
What is your score? Get it here.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!