Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:59 p.m. - Friday, December 19, 2003
Snowy weather, and blah blah blah.
Today was a busy day, but good. Had some work in the shop which is always appreciated and then Kay finally had a home match. This is like the 5th match but they have all been away ones, and I usually don�t go to the away ones. We lost the match but my friend�s son won his; it was a close match! The weather turned nasty while we were in there. It was slippery when I was coming home and I saw a car in a deep deep ditch I felt bad for them. I luckily made it home without a hitch; needless to say hubby boy is getting 4 more hours of OT. The roads were horribly slippery and snow covered to boot. We got an additional 2 or 3 inches this evening. It just flurried on and off most of the day then it started coming down about 6 this evening, just in time for me to be out running around after the kids. Never seems to fail. OYY!! They are saying we could get another 7 to 11 in. tonight of lake effect. The last lake affect snow storm we had dumped like 10 in. on us Wed night which caused our snow day from school. Has anyone but me noticed a pattern here, no matter what the weather was during the week, it seems to always be bad on Friday evening??

Paul has bball practice in the morning while I work for a while then we are going to head to town to finish up the last bit of shopping. After we come home I need to make some pumpkin rolls and try to remember what I need to make for my mother in law�s Christmas dinner on Sunday. I like this party, we don�t do gifts just have a nice dinner and whatnot. I hope that my one niece is nicer to her daughter this year. Last year the poor thing had the chicken pox and was so mean to her. Sometimes I wonder what their mother was like, although I see some of the same parenting that their dad used on them too, which is sad, although I know I�m not perfect so I guess I shouldn�t judge. I just wish she would take some parenting classes for her kids.

Since tomorrow is a busy day I think I need to get some rest and be ready for it. I love this time of year.. it wasn�t long enough this year I can�t wait till Thanksgiving goes back to being in the low twenties, so I can have more days to enjoy the Christmas anticipation!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!