Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 a.m. - Thursday, December 18, 2003
Snow day. snow day whaa whoo it's a snow day!!
It�s a snow day, snow day,, whaa whooo it�s a snow day!!! I didn�t mention yesterday about the winter lake affect snow storm we were supposed to have because rarely does the lake affect give us more than a few inches, however they were calling for about 10 in last night and about 3 to 5 again today. Looking out my window is absolutely gorgeous!!! The flakes are nice and big and pretty, and coming down in enough volume to make the whole world softened and dreamlike kinda like this description even though I�m not skiing it does lend a dream like quality to the outdoors. When I look outside I can make believe that I�m in a snow globe (hopefully not the one I got in an email where everything falls apart and gets bounced around when you shake it.) that has just been shook up. Some of the flakes fall fast some kinda look like they are floating in the air. I love snow days!! Normally I would be working and they would cancel maybe and I would spend the day playing with the kids in the snow, but today is cookie so I am hoping we can do that to!!

Well my day is a wasting and I have so much to, especially since I slept in till 9:15 this morning. I took advantage of the �sleep in snow day mentality.� I think there might be a law something about that being mandatory when there is a snow day! I loved that movie too! The cool part is I don�t have to go anywhere because I can�t go anywhere because I can�t get out of the driveway! How cool is that! Hubby boy says he can�t plow because he is almost out of gas and with the expected more snow he says it will be useless. Last night he did half his beat then and then came back over what he just did to get some really bad spots and he said he couldn�t even tell he was there it was coming down so hard. I was glad when he got home and all my family was safe and sound in our home.

Since I�m talking about snow and I am sure there will be some sort of sled riding today, I have to mention this since it is so funny. When we sled ride the dog is just soo funny. As we are coming down the hill sometimes rather fast the dog ambushes us half way down the hill where she runs along side the sled and tries to grab out gloves and arms with her mouth. It is too funny. I haven�t figured out what it is she is trying to do by ambushing us but it is too funny. Silly dog.. ohh and she doesn�t give up till she gets a hold of you at the bottom when your stop!!

Well I�m off to clean up the kitchen and get my baking groove on!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!