Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:16 a.m. - Dec. 10, 2003
I did get something done...
I know why people hate change. I have pondered this and have come to the conclusion that people hate change not because they like what they are comfortable with but because with change there is usually some sort of problem or trouble connected with it. For example my ISP has been telling us about this great turbo upgrade. Whaa whoo whoopty do!!! I have minor problems with it to begin with and now I tried to get on to get mail and such but apparently for some reason now my IE won�t work. ICQ will, but not IE! GRRRR this happens periodically with me and this ISP. It connects and ICQ will work and even grouchy MSN will work but will IE??? NOOO!!!! GRRR not having my net is like trying not to breath. When I sit down to my computer I want my net to work!!!! I guess I will check it in the morning and see if it works then and call tech support if it doesn�t. I am sure that he gets very sick of me calling. OHH well.

Today was a good day am feeling much better and I did get some stuff done. Lets see, I got most of my cards done and mailed, this include making address labels and little labels for the backs of the kids pictures that I put in them. I managed to ruin a whole sheet of the little labels, that didn�t make me happy but I guess something had to mess up,, hehe can�t do something without a glitch somewhere. Next I cleaned up my old computer desk and it looks much much better. I went and got the boys after practice and then took Paul to dinner at Arby�s I love that place. Next we went to Giant Eagle and got stamps for the cards, and margarine and a few other things that were on sale. Then we headed for the post office to mail the cards and get gas and home. Well I did everything right up to and including driving right by the gas station. DUHH!!! So I had to go back into town, I hadn�t gotten too far, to get gas. After we got home I made a few cookies to have with coffee in the morning with my sister Joyce who is coming over to get her hair cut and she will cut mine while she is here. I had wanted to get the Christmas swag up above the computers and the new pictures put in the frames. I still have a tree to put up, the computer desk top to decorate, and the pine stuff above the windows to do. Not to mention the cleaning of the floors and the bathrooms and the laundry room and my bedroom. Not really much at all, ohh and I forgot all the baking I want to get done. How many days till Christmas???? OYY, I think I had better get busy.

Tomorrow I have to look and see if I have the color I have scheduled on Thursday, and if I don�t this means a trip to Erie. OYY!!! I hate trips to Erie unless I have time to do some scrapbook stuff at the scrapbook studio. If I don�t have to go to there, I will have the rest of the day till time to get the boys to get some stuff on that long aforementioned list done. I want to get done decorating because it is nagging the heck out of me this stuff sitting around. Hubby boy says it is a good thing we have holidays from time to time, the house gets cleaned. Sadly I think it is too.

I wish now I would have built a fire today. It is getting mighty chilly I here, and since my throat hasn�t decided that it is done being sore I think I should take it off to bed.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!