Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:34 p.m. - Dec. 8, 2003
You decided fat or old, and Paul's first deer

Can you say dumber than a rock?? I know I can. I am loath to admit this but I really think had I not stopped taking the antibiotics for 2 days I would not be in this world of hurt right now. Saturday evening I felt my throat getting sore and my head was stuffy well, by today my head hurt so dang bad Tylenol every 4 hr. didn�t even seem to phase it. I can honestly say that I don�t think I have ever had my sinuses hurt this bad in all my life. If I walked to hard it made my upper teeth hurt. I am also realizing something else, one of two things is happening, one, I am getting too fat for my sinuses to drain and this is causing the problem; or two, I am getting older than 25 and it isn�t quite as easy to get rid of pesky illnesses. I am not happy with either one but I am so hoping that I would rather be fat, than old, ok now that I see it in writing I think I would rather be old than fat. However in either case I am thinking that goofing up my antibiotics was a dumb thing to do! Alrighty on to less whiney things.

I have debated posting this in here, because I know there are activists out there for everything under the sun. This said I recognize your opinion, but if it differs from mine then please keep it to yourself, this is a really kool thing for us and we are not sick bas%#$#$%$#%s either. Just to let you know. My son got his first deer this year, a doe. He was really proud of it! Hubby boy took him up with the �guys� hunting last Sat. after bball practice. They were waiting for something to come by when 2 doe came through, Paul had been sitting on the ground, *he got tired of standing* so he stood up and Don pointed the deer out to him since he didn�t see them right away. Paul pulls his gun up and sites in the deer and thinks to himself, ohh my gosh I�m going to be a murderer. Meanwhile his Dad is behind him saying �shoot it, shoot it! If you aren�t going to I am, shoot it!� I�m not sure who was more excited Hubby boy or the son. Finally he shoots and the deer drops, nice clean shot. Hubby boy a little more than leery takes Paul�s gun and unloads it and puts it on safety. Boy was Paul excited. He called me and said I�m bringing home dinner. It was too funny. He doesn�t remember but there was a time we ate almost nothing but deer meat, so he wanted to keep it to eat. Usually we give them to a friend who cans them and then gives us a few quarts. That is good eating and much less in cholesterol than beef. Paul says he is looking forward to this Sat so he can do it all again.

Something else happened last Sat. too, Paul got to spend some time with one of Hubby boy�s hunting buddies. He called and asked if Paul wanted to go hunting to which he said yes and would he please come and get him. Well Jeff and hubby boy have been buddies for a long time and he told hubby boy that he was going to bring his deer to his house and while he was coming this way he would drop by and get Paul. Now this guy doesn�t have any kids and never paid much attention the ours until now. HB *hubby boy* told me later he thinks that Jeff just wanted to spend some time with Paul to get to know him. I think that is great. I wondered about how they would accept Paul into the �brotherhood.� I knew Pete, Jeff�s dad would welcome him, he is a great guy and he has been around Paul more than Jeff. Jeff also called later that evening to see if Paul liked getting a deer or if he never wanted to do it again. HB told him he was delighted and ready to do it again. I just think it is soo neat to see that HB�s friends want to make Paul a part of their group. I just thought it was touching. Sniff sniff must be that mother thing again.

Paul had his second game tonight and of course didn�t get to play but Laurie�s son Ryan did make it in the game for a min or two. They games are only 4 - 5 min. periods, which total with time outs and such about 25 min. I didn�t know they played such short games. We played my alma mater tonight. The 9th grade team lost but the 7th and 8th grade team won. It worked for me. Tomorrow night will be a long one, with Paul�s practice ending at 5:30 and then Kay will be at a match that they won�t arrive back at the school till 11 or so. The match is 45 miles away. Why we wrestle this school I don�t know they are an out of league match. Then Wednesday we do the same thing, only this time Kay�s match is only in Cambridge Springs. So it shouldn�t be too late of a night. How many more weeks before Christmas break??? Paul still has practices and games but Kay doesn�t have anything whaa whoo� so much for my warm and fuzzy feeling that week.

My sweet Daddy got my pictures from Erie today, bless his heart. It was so nice to visit with him even though it was only for a few min. before I had to leave. I love spending time with him. I wish I did it more often. I can�t wait till I get all better and go out to visit both dad and mom soon. Sunday is our tea party for Mom. I think I am going to take a plate of cookies or maybe make some bread tinted green and use a holly cookie cutter to cut out little sandwiches. That is a neat idea.

I think tomorrow I will get the cards done and some cookies baked. I will run to town and get gas and flour and the rest of the baking stuff. I think if I am planning on that much stuff I need to hit the hay!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!