Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:59 a.m. - Black Friday, 11-28-03 actually the 30th now.
Remind me next year NOT to go out on this day!
Black Friday 2003, was just as infuriating as black Fridays always seem to be. I don�t care for all the hoopla surrounding this day. I like shopping, but on my own terms and NOT before 10 am. I did get up and get moving and out of the house before 8:30 yes AM. Kay and I hit Jo-anne�s and then the darkside, which of course didn�t have any of what I went to buy. GRRRRR my theory is if you advertise something you had better have it in stock and be ready to issue rain checks for when you do get them back in stock. Of course I was too late to get my memory card. Which sorta stunk but then again we could revisit the whole issue about having a big card and never tending to what needs to be done till I have 4000 pictures that need my attention so maybe the fates were telling me that I didn�t need that big of a card.

I did however purchase a new can opener. Between hubbyboy and I we managed to acquire the required number of cuss words needed to warrant the purchase of a new one. I couldn�t get my cans of pumpkin open this last week which made me very frustrated. OYY! So I now have a nice new can opener adorning my counter. Whaa! Whoo!

Kay and I went to see Haunted Mansion with Eddy Murphy. I love him, ok not really love him but like his abilities very much. The movie was pretty good. I thought the kids did a good job acting. It wasn�t overly scary which is a good thing, and it did have funny parts.

This evening the kids and I went to Laurie�s to do a bit of scrapbooking. I did another Finny�s Pumpkinville page. The kids were so cute that young. This page is of 96 I do believe. It is a double page that has a layout like a set of French doors. I used 2 half pages mounted on the 12 X 12 base page that opens from the center, which will tie with one orange ribbon and one black ribbon. I think it will be a rather nice page if I do say so myself.

Hubby boy was to join us down there but he decided to do some xmas shopping this evening while I had the kids occupied. Before he could come meet us he got called into work about 8:30 and worked till midnight I think it is safe to say we are now on winter shifts. It began snowing about 7 pm and as of this writing at 12:45 it hasn�t quit. They have a winter storm warning posted for our area. Not sure how much we are to get but this is a wet heavy snow.

Paul has bball practice in the morning and I know if I were the one that had to take them at 8 am I don�t think they would be going. **the stupid coach can take off for deer hunting but not for thanksgiving vacation so I say if the roads are bad I not risking vehicle damage or life to get them there.**

I only have 2 cuts tomorrow and both clients have 4 X 4�s so I don�t have to worry about my drive since it is now under about 2 in of snow and maybe way more by morning.

I plan on getting stuff dusted and cleaned up to prepare for the annual fetching of the evergreen to adorn our home for the Christmas season. The actual trek will be on Sunday sometime! It is tradition that the women folk stay home on the first day of deer season and decorate the home and hearth so that the manly men can go yonder and bag us meat for the winter. Alright that makes deer season sound a bit better. HA!

Tomorrow is Kay�s first wrestling match, and she needs to be at the school by 3:15 at the latest. It is an away one and if they might be considering a call out hubby boy will have to stay close to home. This would be his only opportunity to see his daughter cheer unless we have more matches on Sat. which I am not sure will happen. Last year we didn�t have any. Time will tell and we shall see, but if hubby boy doesn�t go then I won�t go. She understands that I attend all home matches but not away ones. Her other mom takes care of her while she is at away ones.

While waiting for hubby boy to come home from work the kids were watching Legally Bond on one of the movie channels we get. I started watching it half way through since I couldn�t concentrate on this entry. Hence the late hour of posting. It wasn�t a half bad movie.

On that note I am bleary-eyed and am off to dream land. Since I had a rare drink of coke and rum tonight I should sleep very well this evening.

I hope everybody that braved the very early hours looking for those day after thanksgiving buys found them all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!