Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:02 a.m. - Thanksgiving Day!
Happy Thanksgiving 2003
Happy Thanksgiving!!!! It is a wondrous Thanksgiving morning here in Aunti-Mariville. The family is being well entertained by the Macy�s parade. The eggs are cooling which will soon become deviled eggs to go. The dog is happy, like she ever isn�t, but she is even joining in the festive mood today. I love listening to my family.

My nephew who is such a nut called us at 10 to 9 and gobbled in my ear. He was soo funny. I let him gobble to the kids and get them up. They wanted up to watch the parade anyway.

We are going to my sister Jill�s for dinner. Jill and I are close so it will be nice, now if only we can do something about the rest of them. **just kidding** Sue and her clan doesn�t do holidays with us any more so that is a good thing. It will just be Jill�s family, my family, Joyce�s family, Mom & Dad, Aunt Jayne, and I�m not sure if Jack & Laurie, or Sam & Judy are coming or not. Sometimes they do sometime they don�t.

Not long ago holidays were a major source of stress for me, and I actually dreaded them immensely, however things have a changed, well my attitude has changed. I finally decided that I didn�t really care what they thought of me, and I didn�t really care if they considered me an intelligent person, and respected me. I don�t think they do even now but I don�t care and I just sit around quietly till time to leave. I plan on taking my camera to get some photos. Speaking of which I think I need to take fresh batteries.

I am looking forward to today after Jill�s we will be going into my brother in laws house for a visit this evening. He had 5 blood clots in his lungs here two weeks ago and was in the hospital. From what hubby boy says he is feeling much better now and we are looking forward to the visit.

Well I�m off to devil my eggs, and get my sweet tators in the oven, so they are ready when we are ready to go.

I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday and has many blessings. I know that I am thankful for having so many blessings I can�t even begin to list them.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!