Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:25 a.m. - Nov. 24, 2003
The day after!
The day after my bday is a day off, isn�t that just as cool as it gets! Hubby boy is off hunting for bears and won�t be back till ohhh lets see tonight at about 7, the kids are in school and I have my whole day to myself.. hey I am getting that day to scrapbook without interruptions. Wahh Whooo having my cake and eating it too! I started this day off by getting the kids off to school then for a walk with Laurie, of course had to deal with the stupid neighbors dog.. grrrrrr,, I wish people would put their dogs either on a tie out or in the house. My dog does very well with dogs on lead but as soon as she encounters a dog that is loose she get very on edge as I do too. The dogs that have attacked her in the past have hurt her and all been running lose. This angers me. I can�t take a walk without having the neighbor�s dogs coming out at us. I did give it a bone and told it to go home. She went thank goodness, I guess she has growled and barked at one of our other neighbors who was walking their dog, on leash. Other than that we had a nice walk after the lose dogs, it was still semi nice this morning, windy and cool but not too cold.

I got home about an hour ago and watched my scrapbooking show on DIY, I plan on posting this and getting to the pages I prepped yesterday with punches. I am thinking that today is going to be almost as wonderful as yesterday was. Here is a photo of Kay and I at the scrapbook studio,, hehe I had to have photos to be able to scrapbook a page to remember my bday.

Speaking of which thanks so much for all the well wishes in my guestbook! I loved each and every one of them. Nobody in my family remembered, but that is ok cause I don�t always remember theirs. It was kinda funny though I am thinking my Mom isn�t quite hearing well on the phone I mentioned it was my bday and she never even caught it. That�s ok too, since everybody sent me well wishes here. My hubby and kids made it ultra wonderful, I sorta miss the kids today. I am all geared up and ready for them to be off a few days over the holidays! Only 3 days this week WWWAAAA WHOOOO!!!! I love them soo much and they are growing soo fast.

OHH wait I need to maybe do some baking today so I better get busy!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!