Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:00 p.m. - Nov. 24, 2003
It's begining to smell a lot like holidays...
I love this time of the year, first I have my bday which for the most part I can�t remember having a bad birthday, well there was this one birthday party that someone split the back of their pants out. I remember being very anxious over it, but for some reason I don�t think it was mine that gave way. I was fairly young and I was at home so I would have just changed, but then again when you are little and having a birthday part for the first time in your whole life **grin must have been a whole 9 or 10 yrs.** just having other kids see your underwear can scar a kid for life. The more I think about it I think it was a kid named Stephanie who split her pants. HUMM oh well,, I think that was my only kids party I ever had. I don�t remember anyone having birthday parties like they do now. OYY this young generation is soo spoiled!!

My house smells all good now. I baked the pumpkin rolls for Thanksgiving and got them in the freezer. They taste just like fresh when they thaw. Yum!! I have one in there for here and one to take to dinner and one for Xmas already. I like to take them with me when I go somewhere. People seem to like them.

I semi-cleaned the kitchen I will need to get that done better tomorrow. I am afraid I am a horrible clutter bug. OYY I can�t seem to part with anything. How stupid of me. Although you know what� that is just what my gram did, and it warms my heart to know that I am like her, and sometimes the clutter reminds me of her.

So does baking at night but I don�t do that often. She sure was a night owl, another thing that I have in common, the sad thing is though she didn�t need as much sleep as me so she got up earlier than I ever want to. I remember baking cookies till midnight. I�m not sure why, well I think that I may have been just a little bit spoiled and she didn�t have the heart to tell us it was too late to start them. I remember one time when I must have been very young like 5 or 6; we were baking cookies and I can remember thinking I just want to put all these in the oven at once, one big cookie *I�m not sure if I was going to put them on a sheet or just put the whole mixing bowl in the oven*. Back then one didn�t do that, now you just wop all the dough onto a cookie sheet and make bar cookies. We used to bake a �tryer� cookie to see if the consistency was right on this metal bowl we used to have. We would turn it upside down and put a blob of dough on it and let it bake. Ahh those were the days!! I guess I was spoiled I just didn�t know it. Ok so I might have but well Gram spoiled me with doing stuff with me instead of money, and things. I think that is the very best way to spoil a child. Gram and I were close. I miss her still. She was a wise woman; I can only hope to glean that much knowledge in a whole lifetime.

I guess that was a stroll down memory lane. Not sure where it came from but there it is! I had planned just to mention how I love this time of year, the baking, the anticipation, the whole holiday thing. I want to start decorating inside! I am hoping the kids will want to help this weekend. I can�t wait. I found most of the decorations today while searching for glitter for my **what else** scrapbook page.

Speaking of which; I did a page with photos taken outside in the winter playing in the snow. I did used the page I punched snowflakes in yesterday and the ones I punched out of other blues and glittered some of them with iridescent silver fine glitter and plain old white/glass looking like glitter. I also put an accordion folding book on it to get all that days photos on it. It is really cool. Kay loved it. You can tell I am a tactile learner. I like to have things to play with on the pages. It is soo cool. I think this is one of the best so far. HUMM I vaguely remember saying that about the last one. You know what they say, practice makes perfect, well you just get better and better at doing it. I love it. I can�t wait to get my cutter for Christmas! I soo need it.

I did something tonight that I normally don't do! I watch Fear Factor, I have seen bits and pieces and it never seems to hold my attention but tonight I didn't want to take my eyes off it, which was pretty hard cause I was baking the whole time it was on! It was a Family Fear Factor, instead of single people it was a parent and a kid. Well there was a mother and son, they were first to leave, then a daughter and dad, they were second, which left a father/son and mother/daughter to compete in the last one. The reason I watched it was because of this one kid who was so obnoxious! He was a "rapper" but first when the host guy was talking to them he was saying how he has these 15 yr old girlfriends and he is like 11 or something. Really strange. The other kids thought he was lying. Too funny, then he did the first rap song and it was so bashing on the first kid who went home. Granted the first kid said he didn't believe the girlfriend thing when the host asked him, but still it was a very nasty little song. Then when the second pair left the girl says out loud that she was happy to go so she wouldn't have to ever see that kid again. Again too funny! I think the first kid said something like that too. The best thing about the show was the end. The obnoxious father/son went first in the final challenge **they did win the cruise which was the second challenge, so they got even more cocky!.** They did it in like 2:20 something.. they were pretty darn confident and when it came time for the girls to go, the kid didn't think she could do it, but her mom said come on we can do this! And do this they did, they did the obstical course in time to have almost 10 seconds to spare and beat the guys!! They won 50,000 dollars! I'm sure Roadiepig could have heard us whopping and hollering at his house had he stuck his head out of the window! I tell my kids it isn't polite to call people names, I remembered this as I danced around yelling "Loser, Loser, boo hoo hooo your a Loser!" We were soo happy for the girls the mom even made some mistakes that cost them a bit of time to boot!

It�s late and I need my beauty sleep I actually have a busy day in the salon tomorrow. Whaa whoo whoopty dooo!!! I will get a break in the afternoon to finish my page unless I stay up in the morning, which is a possibility!

Once again I want to thank everyone again,, for the birthday wishes you are all the very best people in the whole wide world so don�t let anyone tell you any less, and if they do hehe send them to me I�ll take care of them!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!