Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:39 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 9, 2003
Just say Cheese!!!
Lucky you� this will be a very very short entry. I am very tired and will probably be heading off to bed very soon, just a few things to say this evening.

I have noticed something about me; I seem to get very creative when I am tired. Odd huh?? I do some of my best scrapbooking late at night. I figure this is due to one of two things; A) when the intelligent left side of my brain shuts down the right side creative wakes up; or B) I finally get some uninterrupted time. I�m not sure which is the culprit but I do love to scrapbook at night. **or maybe it could be I�m a night owl just like my Gram and Dad are.***

I have been done 2 pages and finished 2 others; even though it was just minor journaling that was needed done I did finally get to it. They look very nice.

I talked to Debbie, the mom of the kid I was advocating for, and she said she has never been to a meeting that was so hostile. Those teachers surely took my presence and what I was defensively. Debbie said that the learning support teacher was rather insulting and she was, she wasn�t very nice at all but I wasn�t surprised I knew that they would feel threatened and defensive. I do believe that the regular teachers are trying their hardest to help this kid, and I do think this kid will succeed if he tries and works with the teachers. I don�t really care what these people think of me if it gets them to do their jobs. I absolutely with all my heart believe that if this kid really works he will be successful. I told them I will be keeping in touch and helping out with everything I possibly can. I like these people and hope that I helped a bit.

On a much lighter note Jill and I and the girls had sooo much fun shopping yesterday. Jill got some really good buys and some nice clothes. I was happy for her. We sang with my CD most of the way down, and then sang with a Christmas CD all the way home. It was a hoot!!! I think the girls had a lot of fun too.

I just have to note how beautiful church was this morning. The sun was shining just right it illuminated the church with this most beautiful light from the stained glass window in the back of the church. One of those little things that make me thankful that I�m not too wrapped up in �big� things that I don�t notice the little ones, for they are by far the most touching and beautiful.

Today we got our pictures taken for the frames on the wall. This year I will replace the kid�s single photos, and our family photo and the one of just the kids together. I had originally thought to give the one of them together to my mother in law but I haven�t replaced mine in at least 3 years or more. I liked most of the photos. They weren�t outstanding and Kay was a bit disappointed with hers. I told her when the price comes back down in Jan. I will take her to Meadville and see if she can try again to get some that she likes to pass out to her friends. The package deals are like 6 bucks then. I spent too much money on them, but well I guess we only live once. OYY!!!

All in all it was a very nice day, the weather was nice and it was a pleasant enjoyable day with my family. I�m so tired right now, that I am ready to shooo everyone off to bed. Hehe what a twist that is!!

(oopps guess I lied about the short entry thing!)


Always remember and never forget�you can find the most wonderful things in the most ordinary of places if you just notice them.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!