Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:00 p.m. - Saturday, Nov. 8, 2003
They say fresh air will fix what ails ya!
Today is Saturday and I have had an offer to go shopping with my sister. I have no money as you can see from the multiple because I haven�t had any business to speak of. I have been so dead in the shop it is a bummer!!!! OHH wait lets see I have been remiss in writing too. OHH wait I have been busy doing nothing� ok stupid stuff like running the kids and going to parent/teacher conferences, and that advocate thing, which by the way took forever yesterday and I was sooo nervous. So even though I haven�t been working much I have been busying doing stuff like that and have been tired this week so I was going to bed early and such.

A quick rundown of what happened yesterday with Chase. The meeting was a battle field. The teachers were insulted that they would get an advocate, and they were ticked that the adaptations weren�t being put in to place. The teachers told us that Chase has been refusing to go to the resource room to have his tests read to him and such. Well now he has no option. The teachers did not a whole lot but rip on this kid. I think I know that he isn�t living up to his potential and he knows it, and I suspect his parents know it. I plan on offering help in anyway to get him to change his attitude in school I want to see him succeed, however if I don�t see improvement in the next 6 weeks, I am going to tell him that I will no longer be a party to this. It causes me to fret entirely too much.

I couldn�t shut down my brain last night so I made a cute scrapbook page of my nieces when they were little. It is a really cute Christmas page.

I was planning on cleaning and scrapbooking today but Jill called and asked to go shopping and I think I need to get my butt out of this house. Not working wears on my nerves really bad and this week is a nervous week anyways sooo�. I think getting out and walking down at the outlets with good company will be good for me. You know the whole fresh air thing.. yeah that should make me feel better.

So I am off to go have some fun with my sister I hope everybody else is having a good day!!


Always remember and never forget� if you want to go somewhere just put a turkey breast in the over for 4 hr. it cinches it every time. **thank goodness Don will be home to take him out!**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!